We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On - great choice for Kos Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Spot On - great choice for Kos Town”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for just two nights as part of our island hopping trip around the Dodecanese and absolutely loved Aqua Blu. The design of the hotel has been very well thought out and clearly a lot has been invested in good quality furnishings and artwork. The lobby area and bar is spacious and very comfortable and the pool area is beautiful with some of the most comfortable sun loungers I have ever used!

Our room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom great. Our only distress was the toilet not being particularly private but this wasn't too great an issue. We booked the Ocean View Room and had a good sea view albeit across the road.

Service was very good from check in to the bar and around the pool. The only point a which it wasn't quite so slick was during breakfast but then it gets very busy in the restaurant so this can be easily forgiven. The variety and presentation of the breakfast buffet could probably be improved upon and the coffee for me was not great but this is being really picky. Overall the food quality was great - we enjoyed a very nice lunch.

We have stayed previously In the Diamond Deluxe Kos and Aqua Blu is leagues ahead - I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and only wish we had stayed here longer than just the two nights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay in Aqua Blu this May. We are very pleased to know we managed to create an enjoyable holiday experience for you and hope we get the chance to welcome you back for more days on your next visit!
Best Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    83
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
483
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We made a fairly late booking to stay at the aqua blu hotel in lambi near kos. We arrived in the late evening and were greeted by the hotel manager herself. A very professional and personal touch. After enjoying our complimentary drinks in the immaculate bar we were shown to our equally impressive room. The hotel is beautifully appointed, wonderful decor and very well appointed. There is a large pool, a good gym, and a spa( due for a massage there later today!) . The staff are very helpful, courteous and efficient. A particular member of the concierge team called Soltiris was extremely helpful in arranging bicycle hire, scooter hire and recommending places to visit and eat at. The town of kos is a short cycle away on designated cycle path. We have explored the surrounding 10-15km by bike and used a scooter to visit the more mountainous ares which we are planning to visit again by bike. Multiple bars and restaurants are within easy reach but not too close that it gets too noisy!
In summary if you want a quiet, well appointed, comfortable hotel with a real taste of luxury them this is the place for you! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Sea view room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-INandhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay in Aqua Blu this June. We are very pleased to know we managed to fulfill your expectations and that you have appreciated all our efforts. Thank you from all the team again and really hope we get the chance to welcome you back sometime soon in the near future.
Best Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΣΟΦΙΑ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been in this hotel for 4 nights during May 2013. The hotel is a very nice and modern hotel very close to the beach and there are many facilities. It is in Lampi ( 5 minutes driving distance) from Kos town. The suite I stayed was great, vey clean and very well furnished. I was impressed from staff's attitude and I would like to mention that it was the best staff I have ever met in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charisisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sofia,
Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay in Aqua Blu this May. It has been a great pleasure meeting you and even more realizing we managed to achieve a great holiday experience for you and your husband. All the staff of Aqua Blu is thanking you for your lovely comment and we hope we get the chance to receive you back again next season.
Warm Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent 11 Days in probably the best Hotel in Kos, perfect for Couples who are looking for Relax, Luxury, Design, Stylish Architecture and great and helpfull Staff! The Rooms are furnished at the best and highest Standards, with all the best amenities you can imagine! The Pool is surrounded by the most comfortable Sunbeds ever and the peacefull Location takes care of the Rest! Every Staff Member is loving and willing to answer at all your demands and needs, always with the most beautiful Smile and Respect, which makes the clients feel as real VIP's! A real Discovery in Kos, this Boutique Hotel is without any Doubt a proud Member of The Small Luxury Hotels of the World! We will be back next Year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review regarding your stay in Aqua Blu this May. It seems you have fully appreciated the hotel itself as well as our hard efforts! We are very pleased to know you had a pleasant holiday experience and we thank you once again for taking the time to share this experience on trip advisor. We very much hope we get the chance to receive you back next season!
Warm regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had very high expectations of this place and in many ways it was great, but in many ways also not.. I stay 10 weeks per year in different hotels and my judgement might be tough but this is how I experienced it.

Pro
Nice staff, happy to serve and help
Beautiful interior and exterior design, good taste!
No kids policy
Good place for a run on a bike road near the beach, but the beach itself is not really sandy
Good breakfast

Cons
lunch , so far no good experience, little choice, soggy shrimp, and tough chicken.
Dinner.. Too small menu too. Quality was very good compared to lunch but very small portions and high prices.
Drinks.. Nice but a bit expensive compared to other places.

Not all rooms have sea view , I stayed in 3 different room rooms in 7 nights as I was not happy with this.. Was upgraded to a nice suite for 3 nights with sea view.
The last 3 nights I stayed in 405 at the back and could not sleep with my door open because of the noise of the beach bar. Even with the doors closed I could hear the music of this bar.

Nice and enough sun beds but not enough mattresses for everyone

So, my conclusion, you need a sea view room far away from the bar, and they need to improve the quality of the lunch menu if i ever had to go back.

Room Tip: It's a well designed and beautiful place, but make sure you manage expectations with regards to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EllenvanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and your positive comments on your recent stay at Aqua Blu. We are very sorry to realize that we didn’t manage to fulfill your high expectations on some parts of your experience. We actually thought we did everything possible to exceed your needs and expectations. Traveling on your own and mentioning you hadn’t been on a holiday for a few years we thought we must do our best to make this holiday of yours a very special one. So when we welcomed you upon check in and offered you your welcome drink and you mentioned you had a friend coming we also offered one to your friend making her feel as welcomed as you are, honoring her as your special guest in Aqua Blu.
Then you mentioned you didn’t like the room you had booked because it didn’t have enough sea view (a double suite has partial sea view and a different price from a double suite front sea view-nevertheless there is no room in this hotel that doesn’t have any sea view) and even when the hotel was completely fully booked we found a way to give you a deluxe suite for 3 nights from the next day even if this created a disorder in our allocation, reservations and housekeeping department. If we knew that this upgrade instead of making you feel grateful, would make you uncomfortable since you had to change rooms we would never have offered it in the first place. We gave you exactly the room type you booked through your travel agent and we were not obliged to do any change or upgrade whatsoever. Our intension was to please and satisfy you. The room we changed you after the deluxe suite upgrade, 405 has a balcony with the view from 2 different angles as it is a corner room. As a result you could enjoy front and side view from your balcony.
Lunch menu: Our lunch menu consists of 21 dishes and the quality of products we use in the hotel is the same for lunch and dinner. We do not buy cheaper products for lunch just because the prices are lower. Our price range for lunch is from 5 to 18 euro the most expensive dish (fresh fish). A guest may enjoy a Greek salad at 9 euro or a main dish at 13 euro (V.A.T included). Our dinner menu obviously is a more sophisticated one as a result a more expensive one than the lunch menu. Our dinner menu has a variety of 17 dishes including the 5 dessert options and it is a fine dining restaurant based on the degustation experience, as well as the best place someone can eat on Kos Island. Sure special diet dishes are not predicted on that menu but can be made upon request at least one day in advance as the Chef would need to make special orders and preparations. As you were on a special diet I suppose you could not eat most of the items on the menu, but we would be more than glad to create a special menu just for you if you only mentioned you wished us to do so.
Matresses: All of them have arrived and there are more than enough for everybody.
Noise from the bar: Yes it is true that on a Friday or a Saturday evening (only) the music from the bar across the street can be disturbing with an open window on the front sea view rooms. There is no problem if the windows are closed. Nevertheless we talked with the owner of that bar who is willing to collaborate and protect our guests from being bothered.
Once again I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay at Aqua Blu and thank you once again for your feedback.
Best Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Aqua Blu at night and this showed off the hotel to its best. That's not to say it doesn't look great during the day, ay, ay, but the surroundings aren't to the same standard and the building site 50m away isn't active after dark.

The reception, bar and restaurant are ultra modern and, like the rest of the hotel, are spotlessly clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the service is attentive without being obtrusive.

We had a private pool suite and felt sorry for those who didn't because it added an extra touch of luxury. The room was spacious and while some would find the open plan bathroom not to their taste, we thought it was a great design feature in keeping with the style of the hotel.

The best feature for us was that the hotel is adults only, which is in keeping with its ambience. Drinks and food are priced to ensure that the clientele aren't likely to spoil this either.

The Aqua Blu stands isolated on a sharp corner of a main road and the views at ground level aren't great. However, the pool area is, so look inwards and people watch.

We wouldn't return simply because there are so many other places to go but we would recommend it to others - probably in 2014 when the building work nearby is complete and it's a bit quieter!

Overall a great hotel that justifies all the good things that other reviewers have said about it.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryPricker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on your stay at Aqua Blu Hotel at the end of May 2013. We are very pleased to realize you enjoyed the facilities and the modern design of the hotel as well as your private pool. The private pool gives indeed an extra bit of luxury and we are very pleased to know you appreciated and enjoyed it. The same goes for the open plan bathrooms. The rooms are designed for modern couples and it is quite subjective the criticism we occasionally receive from reviewers on our open plan bathrooms. We are very glad it was of your taste and aesthetics!
As for the surroundings, the building you mention will become in a couple of years a 5 star boutique hotel; as a result, the view will be similar to watching our hotel from the outside.
Thank you once again for your very kind feedback.
Best Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Aqua Blu hotel in Kos (18th to 26th May 2013). The hotel is beautifully situated on the outskirts of the capital of Kos ( Kos town) and has a reasonable beach. It is a great modern hotel well appointed with excellent facilities - pool, spa, gym etc. The service is outstanding especially reception, bar staff, pool and cleaning staff. It would be a five star review if the dinner menu was better and more competitively priced. Breakfast was very good but not excellent. One surprising element - there appeared to be no evacuation procedure. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel uses the term "suites" for all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay in Aqua Blu this May. We are very glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forwrad to welcoming you back some time soon in the near future.
All the best,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
5.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
3.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
827 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Hotel
Dimitra Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Property: Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing