We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed there for two weeks in end of july - beginning of august 2011. The first room we got had a leak from the air-condition, the fridge only functioned when you stayed in the room (!) and since it was the ground floor, near the reception area, it was quite noisy. We asked for another room and the manager was very helpful and kindly offered us a far better room in the first floor. This room was satisfying. The breakfast buffet was quite nice with a surprisingly broad selection. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was lovely and peaceful. The hotel is situated about 25 minutes walk from Kos city, witch is nice if you want to avoid the party zone!
All and all this hotel give you a lot value for the money. Normally you just sleep there, eat breakfast and have a shower. If that's your goal - Cosmopolitan is recommended!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor - near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erlend61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

My wife introduced me to this hotel. I have stayed here on two occasions and she has stayed many more. I found the hotel efficient, clean and as a disabled person, extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are excellent and the bar is reasonably priced. After reading reviews on this hotel, I was saddened. The majority of the photos posted by previous visitors, have been caused by previous visitors! If anything is reported to reception it is dealt with immediately. Why go to the place of origin of medicine and expect Bupa treatment!? Israel or Dubai will offer five star accomodation at five prices, however the Hatzimihail family of the Cosmopolitan hotel will offer you good value for money, with the very best hospitipal and warm welcome. May we wish the family all the success for the season next year.

With our very best regards

David and Norma Owen

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Nice situated hotel in the outskirts of Kos town. The furnishing was extremelly outdated and the rooms pretty small (we were three people in one room) but overall a nice hotel with friendly people working there. The breakfast was very nive, and the pool also.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Birgitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Don't bother. It's a crap hole. Smelt bad and was in a terrible state. Did have air con though. Look for somewhere else

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlfromelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We needed a place to releax before catching a flight out of Kos in the middle of the night and chose this hotel as it was a little away from the busy Kos nightlife.
What a terrible mistake!
Our room faced the very busy main street and was located on the 2nd floor, just over the hotel entrance. No a/c in the room made it necessary to keep the door to the balcony open and we were therefore exposed to all the street noise along with young travellers hanging out on the front patio. The fact that there was a constant traffic of scooters and atv's made it even worse. We tried to close the door, but there was no effect on the noise level as the was no sound insulation in the single pane doors/ windows.
There's also a bus stop right outside the hotel entrance, with buses stopping every 5-10 minutes, adding to the miserable experience.
I am very happy that our stay was of such a short duration and I will never again consider spending any time at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bynordicdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. Got a room at 1. floor, without AC, so we had to have the balconydoor open. Right outside was a very busy street with cars and worse, mopeds making a lot of noise. But even worse, on the ground floor, right outside the reception and right under our room, were chairs and tables, and young people were sitting drinking, shouting, laughing the whole night! I was so glad we only stayed for one night.I will NEVER go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank britsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

All the caracteristics of the hotel correspond to 1 or max 2 stars. The hotel is old and most of the rooms have not air conditioning system. In August it can be very hot and dump and the only way to have air flow is keeping open the fromt door of the room...
The shower is in most of the room not correctly maintained and so is not working fine. The lighting is insufficient.
The breakfast quality is very poor. There is not restaurant service.
The swimming pool is acceptable.
The personnel at the reception is usually kind and helpful.
The beach is at 200-300 m distance from the hotel.
The public bus for kos city stops in front of the hotel every 15-30 minutes and it takes 5 to 10 minutes to arrive at the kos harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank micico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
2.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 48 in Kos Town
210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
778 reviews
2 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
437 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yiorgos
Hotel Yiorgos
#27 of 48 in Kos Town
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $54 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Kos Town
Cosmopolitan Hotel Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing