We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”
Review of Taverna Mike

Taverna Mike
Ranked #14 of 224 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Warszawa
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

VERY, VERY AND VERY PERFECT PLACE!!! THE BEST ONE ON THE ISLAND!!! Always smiling Mike the owner with his wife!!! Great people, greate atmosphere, the ideal approach to the guests!!! My son has a special diet - can't eating traditionals food, so they preparing to them his own food without any problems!!!! If I come back I come back because I remmember their and theirs food!!! Thanks a lot to all of the team!!!! You are the best!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    108
    39
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Helpful host”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We visited mikes a number of times when in Kos,the food is excellent and MIke will give you advice on his cuisine and wine.Each time we took his advice it was spot on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccandless_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“In your face”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went there after reading good reviews but overall very disappointing. Choices were the usual fare, but Mike was very much in your face as what you should eat and was obviously miffed if you refused his suggestions. So wont go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wmffra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Greek Taverna at it's best”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went here 3 times when in Kos recently, Mike and Gina are great hosts, the food was fresh and well cooked, great selection of freshly caught fish, great atmosphere and will definitely go back !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinandjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greek specialities well done!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We ate here a few times while away and found the food to be very good and reasonably priced. The beef stifado was absolutely delicious and a good bottle of wine was enjoyed along with some varied starters, all fabulous. It was good not being hassled to go in and being allowed to decide at leisure whether to eat there or not. We particularly liked the pots of fresh herbs on all the tables. We also had lunch here and the sardines were very good along with a Greek salad and meatballs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Mike also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Mike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing