We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good prices”
Review of Casa Della Pasta

Casa Della Pasta
Ranked #28 of 221 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good prices”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The place was close to where we stayed and very convenient in location. It was constantly busy, so we gave it a try. The food was really good, reasonably priced and the service was fast and efficient. We tried and loved the al pollo pizza and the arugula salad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    52
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scandinavia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I simply cannot understand previous 5* comments about this restaurant... The service is very fast, read hectic, the place is packed full of tables, club music is so loud it's hard to hear almost anything, and the food was only eatable.

We ordered bruchetta which was ok, but covered with lots (!!) of cheese. As the restaurant name is casa della pasta, we thought their pasta would be delicious. It wasn't. The canneloni was found under 2cm layer of cheese and cream and was vary basic. The other pasta-dish was neither good, it lacked fresh incredients and taste. They just want your money, the faster you eat, the better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mojito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We consulted TripAdvisor when we first got to Kos and then walked around town checking out all of the restaurants that we put on our list. We went to Casa Della Pasta that evening. The waiters at the entrance were friendly. They gave us one of the 20% off coupons earlier, so that was a bonus. We ordered garlic bread, a Caesar's salad and a carbonara between the two of us, and it was plenty. Would definitely go back again when we return to Kos!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kos
1 review
“when I read the critics I first tought that I went wrong restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a service! Waiters are bringing the dishes what they grab.None of us has eaten at the same time .In the menu there is a dish and no any word about how it is spicy.Only very special people e can eat(mazoist).Pizza makers are really hard working people and they serve on time but kitchen itself tatal disaster.Only one waiter can ake your order.The rest is just like manken.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cooked to perfection”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The service was excellent. The unique experience of the wooden oven was amazing as the food came out cooked and tasting like none other I've enjoyed so much

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank royhbrown53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Della Pasta also viewed

 
Kos Town, Kos
 

Been to Casa Della Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing