We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting to have a meal”
Review of Blue Phoenix

Blue Phoenix
Ranked #14 of 221 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $47
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely setting to have a meal”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is one of the best places to eat in Kos town......you can even have a table on the beach if you book. Views looking over to Turkey.All the food excellent but the Kleftico lamb was amazing. Very friendly waiters and service was brilliant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    113
    33
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and a Very Friendly Welcome”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a cocktail, on a walk into Kos Town. Didn't get any further. The 3 of us stayed here for a fantastic meal with great friendly service. We returned again during our holiday so that we could try more of the menu and enjoy the fantastic view out to sea. Meze starter, Creamed Mushrooms, Cheese Croquettes, Stifado, Kleftico, Steak, Stuffed Peppers & Tomatoes were all wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SquirtyBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great beach bar & Resteraunt”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, great staff, especially Nikos & Simon, great location right on the beach! We ate there almost daily during the second week of our holiday, booked a table on the beach twice, lovely setting to eat dinner.

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“on the beach”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

this is where we ate most days when we went to beach at lunchtime we also used their sunbeds which were very comfortableit was the nearest to our hotel and we couldn't be bothered to walk further along the beach were it got a lot busier

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beverleyclark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good bar on beach”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our son had a banana split and my husband and I has the banana ice cream which was divine. Staff very helpful and friendly. Drinks reasonable for bar on beach. Two euros for diet Pepsi.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Phoenix also viewed

 

Been to Blue Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing