We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent setting. Food and service exemplary.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Phoenix

Blue Phoenix
Ranked #15 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Durham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent setting. Food and service exemplary.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great value and service. Would recommend chicken souvlaki with Mexican sauce. Will be making a return visit during two weeks holiday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamlassLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    105
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The place is in a fantastic location but that's about all the good points. Friends had to send their food back because it was cold. The lamb chops were good but service was very poor

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wmffra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Came here in May while stopping at the Alice Springs hotel and we were not disappointed. Just a couple of minutes stroll from the hotel. Made very welcome as soon as we arrived and received attentive service throughout our meal. The food here is very good and we cannot fault anything at all. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dazza95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Firm holiday favourite - great restaurant and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

After many years travelling to Kos we have tried a lot of restaurants but the Blue Phoenix is one we always re-visit.

The food is great, good size portions, very tasty and excellent selection from drinks, cocktails (happy hour included) and snacks through to full dinners, meze and desserts. It's all very good.

Even though we were all inclusive on our last holiday to Kos we still had two dinners at the Blue Phoenix. They were great value and very enjoyable.

Add to this the friendly service of Nikos and Simon plus the rest of the team, the great location, right on the beach, perfect for boat spotting in the early evening sun, and you have a winner. See you next holiday!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simon and all the staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The restaurant is next to the beach. The staff are attentive and Simon and Nikos are very knowlegable about food. The food is good and you receive large portions. We ate there several times during our stay at Alice Springs hotel Kos. The last night, there was a thunderstorm and all the customers had to be moved into the kitchen whilst the food was being made. All the staff continued to smile and joked about the problems. Very good.Recommend this place

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Phoenix also viewed

 
Kos Town, Kos
 

Been to Blue Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing