We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great service”

H2O Restaurant Cafe-Bar
Ranked #39 of 224 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: H2O Restaurant Cafe Bar is located in Kos Aktis Art Hotel on Kos Island. The restaurant operates all day long, you can enjoy a delightful Greek Breakfast* early in the morning, a quick lunch break or a romantic dinner by the sea, admiring the breathtaking view of the Aegean Sea. H2O Restaurant Cafe Bar, operates all year round and is open for public throughout the year in a daily basis. Our Chef and his team perfectly combines Greek traditional cuisine with international flavors, offering an innovative menu and establishing Η2Ο as one of the top choices regarding well prepared, elegant, clean and honest traditional cuisine. You simply have to indulge in the absolute minimal blue atmosphere at H2O Restaurant Cafe Bar and admire the magnificent seascape of the Aegean Sea, combining the modern and cosmopolitan aura with conventional vibes. With a tasteful Mediterranean cuisine and refreshing cocktails, H2O Restaurant Cafe Bar, has been long-established as a blend of outstanding service and caring personnel, while offering the magnificent scenery of the infinite Aegean Sea. *Greek Breakfast: The Greek Breakfast is an initiative taken by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels which utilizes and connects the cultural - gastronomic wealth of the country with the Greek Hotel industry. It is a program designed by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels which has been in operation since 2010 and whose aim is to enrich the breakfast offered in Greek hotels with pure and unique Greek products as well as with traditional local flavors from every region of Greece.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved this cafe, the location is overlooking the ocean & in the distance is Turkey. The food is of a high standard & the staff are very helpful & friendly. We ate there a few times , but we would come back every night to have a coffee &. Galaktoboureko ( semolina greek pie) highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    85
    16
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth visiting!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Kos Aktis Art, so we ate here a few times. First of all, breakfast was very nice.

Mojitos were really good, so I assume that they know how to make their drinks. Burgers varied, the greek burger was delicious but my SO didn't quite prefer his (was the largest one with two steaks). Salmon risotto was awesome, quite small for the price, but very well made. Flavours had really soaked into the rice, yummy... The place is packed in the evenings (from eight to late night) so a reservation is a good idea. During the day there are many locals enjoying their frappe, but there's always room for lunchers. Nice ambience, great views, friendly service and nice music. Complimentary nuts and crisps for your drinks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely views and great food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We took a visit to KosTown during our holiday in Kardamena in August and we visited the H20 restaurant on recommendation from a member of staff at our hotel.

It is very close to the ruins of Kos Castle and the harbour and is very upmarket and stylish. We were sat at a table on the seafront and the views of Turkey and the Aegean Sea were wonderful (there is something special about listening to the lapping of the waves of the sea!)

We ordered food and drinks here, which were served by a lovely waiter. Prior to our meal, we were given complimentary crisps, nuts and bread with a selection of dips, which was lovely with our glass of wine.
When our food arrived, it was plentiful and hot and we have to say we enjoyed it very much.

The total of our bill for our food and drinks for 3 of us came to less than 40 euros, which we thought was extremely good value for the whole experience of eating there.

I would definately recommend eating here when in Kos Town and we will certainly be making another visit when we return to Kos next summer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nigelandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

As with most places along the beach this was a lovely friendly and relaxed place to eat. Great variety on the menu staff friendly if a bit laid back . Went as a large group but was quicker being serve when seating in smaller groups..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank smudge2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Personally I just love this cafe.... you need to go mostly for the location and style. Service and coffee are around average (not at all bad but not to rave about) but this is still my favourite place in the Aegean, especially for an early or late latte.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Restaurant Cafe-Bar also viewed

 
Kos Town, Kos
 

Been to H2O Restaurant Cafe-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing