We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Strega

La Strega
Ranked #29 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Greek food and original Italian pizzas and pasta
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

After reading such good reviews we thought we'd try La Strega, I had a pork steak which was vert thin and like shoe leather, a teaspoonful of canned cold veg, cold oven chips and cold rice. The first and last time for me!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank foxiejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    59
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

we had 2 lovely meals here the staff where very attentive didnt rush you and recommended dishes and explained ingredients etc.
the dakos starter was a particular favourite and the chicken souvlaki was very tasty

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tart_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Favorite restaurant in Kos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my two friends went here nearly every day of our holiday, and each day we tried something new, and there is nothing on the menu that doesn't taste amazing, A tip: Try the Special Burger.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

There is not a bad word we could say about this place! The food is lovely the prices really good and the service fantastic! Please go here you owe it to yourself for an awesome holiday.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Starhatt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had this place recommended by fellow hotel guests and had a lovely meal although as the restaurant was really busy and felt a little neglected by the staff and sat without drinks for quite a long time eventually managing to catch attention to get the bill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Strega also viewed

 

Been to La Strega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing