We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional”
Review of La Strega

La Strega
Ranked #33 of 220 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Greek food and original Italian pizzas and pasta
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traditional”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Family oriented restaurant with amazing traditional greek food and very nice pizza, service was very good and very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank maria1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    63
    24
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent La Strega”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

La Strega has got to be the best restaurant in Kos Town!!!!!! The food is excellent with plenty to choose from and at a very very reasonable price. You can have an excellent meal for two and a carafe of the house wine, which is as good as any bottled wine you can buy, for around 20-25 euros!!! The fresh homemade bread to start is absolutely yummy. Charlie, who runs the restaurant is amazing, very friendly, always willing to have a chat and give any advice you need. My wife and I have been to Kos Town for the last 3 years and have always made La Strega our first stop for a meal and repeatedly go there throughout our stay. Would reccomend this restaurant to anyone and everyone - go on give it a go and see for yourselves!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Strega - excellent!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We discovered this restaurant towards the end of our holiday and ate there four times as we all rated it so highly. the food is excellent and the service commendable. the owner Charlie was very friendly, we had a laugh and a joke with him about one of us not wanting onions! On each visit we saw other customers eating there again who obviously liked it as much as we did. On our last visit on July 1st, I told Charlie we would highly recommend his restaurant and we do. We four had a variety of dishes and all were delicious. Eat at La Strega and you will want to eat there again, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NorfolkTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greek Taverna”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Friendly staff and nice surroundings. Would recommend the Luna Pizza.the sword Fish is the best i have had in Greece.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with good greek food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Go for the greek food, that is really nice. We did not like the pizza (but that's is not where you are for in Greece...)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoosjevanEgmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Strega also viewed

 

Been to La Strega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing