We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and pleasant diner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Strega

La Strega
Ranked #29 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Greek food and original Italian pizzas and pasta
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and pleasant diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I went to La strega after being in Canavan and the experience was very different but the food was still very nice. The restaurant offers greek and italian food, we went for Greek. i had little shoes( aubergine, mince meat, and cheese on top) it was very nice and tasty, maybe a little too much cheese for me but still very nice. My husband had moussaka and he enjoyed the dish.
It was much quiter than in Canavans, prices realisonable.
Go and try, it's definitely worth going!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Estherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    59
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abertillery
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb Greek Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you want traditional Greek cooking, this is where you need to go. It is off the main drag into Kos town but the food and service here is fantastic - we returned 4 times in a week. You must try the Kleftiko - the lamb just falls apart and tastes divine! The staff make you feel very welcome here and always recognise returning faces.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great VFM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Tucked away off the main road this place is a little gem! Lovely food at good prices. Charlie is a lovely guy and will look after you. Both the Greek and Italian food is excellent. Great pizza can be ordered to take away too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DarksideDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good menu and good value. Food served with a slightly different twist to other places visited. Pizza is brilliant. Very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welshpeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was super excited to go here as i'd seen all the positive reviews on trip advisor, however, i left feeling a little disappointed.
I think we ordered the wrong things (Pork fillet and Pizza) perhaps the Greek specialties would have been better.
The service and price was good. The food, although good quality was, disappointingly average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Strega also viewed

 

Been to La Strega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing