We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw the Dolphins!”

Katerina 3 Island Cruise
Ranked #1 of 14 Tours in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saw the Dolphins!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A wonderful day visiting the three islands. We saw the Dolphins too which was a bonus! Great BBQ on the boat and swam in the bay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank JudiS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    37
    13
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip of the week”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a lovely day with this tour, the highlight of the week for us saw Dolphins on our day. BBQ was good and he had fun with the staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Day Out on Kos”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This would have to be one of the best days out I've ever had. Captain and crew were Amazing. From start to finish we all had a ball. The fresh BBQ lunch was delicious and was dished up by captain George and his daughter ensuring there was plenty to go round. Everyone on board had the opportunity to have a dive off the boat and have a swim at Platti. Dancing was fun on the way to Kalymnos where we had an hour enjoying cocktails or shopping in the harbour town before returning on board the katerina for some homemade donuts - Yum.. Highlights were watching the dolphins cavorting around the boat, dancing with new found friends, dressing up and doing the Titanic pose at front of the boat, all jam packed entertainment from the crew. What fun we had before heading to the beautiful Pserimos Island for another swim. There was more fun and music on the way back to port. Great value for money. Thank you Crew of Katarina for such a super day. Not to be missed..... Just go and book directly with George on his boat at the harbour in Kos. Boat returns around 6 O'clock where you will be able to book with George or his wife.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I went on this boat trip after reading the reviews on here! 25 euros per person.

The captain was a lovely man and his wife a fabulous cook!!!! the first stop off was a lovely swimming area with lots of fish and rocks. Well worth taking your own snorkel (or using the ones on board) for this stop. Once we started sailing again we were taken to see dolphins in their natural environment which was amazing. Then we went to a small fishing town where there were naturally grown sponges for sale which were fab! The last stop was a really nice quiet beach in a cove.

The lunch served was a delicious Greek lunch with lots of different bits and bobs to try. It was probably the best lunch I had on the whole trip. It was superb! The boat was fairly crowded. Not everyone got a sunbed each, but we arrived early so we were happy.

Arriving back at the marina was definitely a lot of fun..... but I wont ruin the surprise

Top tip: ARRIVE EARLY TO GET GOOD SUNBEDS!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing day out!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Sought out 'Katerina' after reading reviews on here & we were not disappointed. My boyfriend & I paid 25 euro each and was worth every penny!

The first swimming stop had beautiful crystal clear water (take goggles/snorkel!), we then had a lovely cooked lunch on the boat. We were taken round to the next island, when en route we stopped briefly and saw some dolphins, incredible! Fresh donuts followed a stop off in a cute little village, and we made our way to the final stop. A sweet little beach with more crystal waters awaited us, here we spent an hour or so before returning to the boat for some watermelon.

The final leg home was great fun, including dressing up & dancing :) the crew were all fantastic and the boat was not too crowded at all (unlike all the others we saw!). Highly recommended to couples, groups & families alike!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lp9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina 3 Island Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Katerina 3 Island Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing