We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yanis is a character.! Beachfront restaurant that caters for both the English and Greek tastes”
Review of The Sunburnt Arms

The Sunburnt Arms
Ranked #18 of 224 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yanis is a character.! Beachfront restaurant that caters for both the English and Greek tastes”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic place but it's the atmosphere that Yanis and his wife create that makes us go back every year. Sometimes when you're on holidays you just fancy eating something that tastes like home and the breakfast in the The Sunburnt Arms is the best on the island. We're Irish so the 'full English' is as close to a 'full Irish' as you can get.! We stayed in a 'fancy hotel' and our breakfast was free but we still would miss it every 2nd day just to go and have breakfast in Yanis's place. They also have a great selection of all the traditional Greek dishes which are also delicious.! Highly reccomend this place for the food, location and the FUN.!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    43
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“top of the pops”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

this as got to be the friendliest restaurant in kos the manager is crazy he cannot do enough for you he is so funny and welcoming' his wife who makes the food is brilliant makes a lovely meal and as for there family they work so hard to please you fantastic place....

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“see you next year!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a really fab place to eat whether you want a proper english breakfast with proper english bacon,or some really tasty greek food,or some traditional homecooked english food..the menu is brilliant!
Run by the nicest greek gent you will ever meet,yiannis is a star,he never stops and will accomodate your needs in his beachfront restaraunt and then you can have free sunbeds all day without even moving to get your drinks ordered..
His beautiful english wife Sam is a dream..a brilliant cook and a lovely smiley lady,nothing is too much trouble for yiannis or Sam.
We have been to Kos for the last 2 years and we are already booked up for next year,the first place we turn at is the Sunburnt Arms,for the great food,the great location and the great hospitality..it really is a must if you are visiting Kos and at such great value for money you cannot lose..Until we meet again next year Yiannis and Sam..Ta ta and top of the pops!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BarberNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We called again this year, after calling once or twice a couple of years ago. The service and food is second to none, my husband loved the cooked breakfast we went most days and were treated like long lost friends. The sun beds are good and all in all a lovely family who work hard and deserve your custom, we will go again to Kos and definately back to Sunburnt :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannio92
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yanis is a character”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

you must visit The sunburnt arms
Yanis the owner has a good rapport with the guests.
There is a good selection of meals cooked by his wife Sam
We arrived there for a drink on the way back from the harbour one nite and ordered 7 drinks costing 20 Euors yet when we went to pay Yannis said nay bother on the house
He will save a sunbed for you on the beach.
We stayed on the beach and ordered bottles of water and when we asked how much he said nothing, Father Christmas

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dannio92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunburnt Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Sunburnt Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing