We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional Greek food at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mummy's Cooking

Mummy's Cooking
Ranked #12 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Traditional Greek food at its best”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A simple little taverna hidden away, choice is a little limited as they only have so much of a dish and when its gone, its gone! yummy food though - a proper little greek gem

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amarizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    112
    27
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mousaka is on Tuesday”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Rather than refer to the menu, Ilianos suggests the question: "What do you like?" and from there the chef prepares a tasty dish that is a delightful surprise for the diner with humour and good service!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“No menu required!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just ask "What's fresh?", and your meal will take care of itself! We enjoyed 2 lunches, and 2 dinners at Mummy's, and let our host make the choices. When the fish was fresh, that's what I had. Another meal, I enjoyed a wonderful chicken dish. Both meals started with a delicious stuffed pepper, the quality and flavor of which made me a convert to this delicious treat! We ate at the sidewalk tables, with locals also enjoying Mummy!s cooking ... A good sign, particularly as we noticed other nearby restaurants were empty!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveston_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home Cooking with Attitude”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I were recommended this restaurant by a local which can only be a good thing, we were not disappointed. At the beginning we were at a loss at what to choose but the waiter who turned out to be the main man asked us if we liked chicken and pork we said yes, he said trust him the plates just kept coming and coming MEZE style. The first plates came as starters the next few as main courses, the slow cooked pork was heaven, meatballs divine, chicken mouth watering. The only draw back was that we were sat near a fairly busy road, but tables are available inside.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffrey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Didn't lide it”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I went to this restaurant recommended by a girl who sold me ferry tickets.

I have been to Greece bafore, but never to Kos. I have to say that the Mousaka I ordered was the worst I've ever had in my life. Even the olive oil they keep on the table has no taste.

I do not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baianointheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mummy's Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Mummy's Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing