We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scotland and the Czech Republic Love!”
Review of Delon Pub

Delon Pub
Ranked #53 of 218 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Bar
1 review
“Scotland and the Czech Republic Love!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a fantastic place! My wife and I were so lucky to find such a wonderful pub with amazing hosts. Well worth the 1 hour walk from our hotel, it is not very often that you meet such helpful, friendly and welcoming people as Kostas and Helena. Miss out on this great pub, and you are a fool. Love it, love it. What more can I say.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterCollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    8
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fantastic bar run by the most amazing Greek family all the live premiership games plus rugby cricket.snacks are the best and breakfast is simply the best .
Had amazing 3 weeks and felt like part of the family

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kostas treats all like family”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Myself and the girlfriend visited Kos in late Aug 2013. stumbled across this pub on our second night. Best bar on the island no doubt.... very welcoming host, nothing too much trouble, Kostas will find you any sport on tv your heart desires..... as the man himself says 'NO STRESS'.... Home from home for me :) definately be back.... well done Kostas and family

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulLiverpool1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great bar but needs more people”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Loved the bar, prices reasonable and a basic food menu. What makes this place is the owner Costas, stright up guy, who has worked the bar for 31 years and tries to make you feel at home. Its a bit of a walk from Kos Town up Lambi road, but we found this a quiet area, nice to walk along and a decent pint at the end of it. I really hope the Delon survives the horrendous downturn in fortunes on the Island. We found Kos Town far too busy, too many people but bars and restaurants all empty (all inclusives have killed it). The Island needs a facelift, its tited, lacking in things to do, and in need of an overhaul in there town planning. On a personal level we found Kos to be the worst Greek island we have visited, Benidorm Greek style, but the Delon was a highlight. Good Luck Costas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tillerman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been to Kos many times and nearly always end up at the Delon Pub We have met many friends over the years-the owner Kostas and wife Helena always make you welcome- the English Breakfast and pizzas are excellent .If you go to Kos you must visit Delon Pub -the whole family are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delon Pub also viewed

 

Been to Delon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing