We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oct 2012 Frasers”
Review of Denise Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kos Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denise Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Kos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oct 2012 Frasers”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Denise apartments the last week of the season. Effie and Nikos were exceptional hosts. There is a lovely family atmosphere that regulars to Greece will really appreciate. The grounds are well maintained and the swimming pool area was lovely to sit around.
We were really pleased with our choice even though,things in Kos were starting to close down for winter, there was still enough shops, restaurants ect open and a brilliant cheap and regular bus service. Thanks again!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Fraser0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    30
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have just returned from a week at Denise Apartments. Had a fantastic time. Accommodation was really good. Good sized apartment and kept very clean. The hosts Effie and Nicos were brilliant and made you feel very welcome. Lovely atmosphere. Really able to chill out there. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Kos in the future.

Helen & Paul

Room Tip: Room 33 was nicely shaded to keep it cool but right next to the pool so you can hop over the wall to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunbathinbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I can honestly say this place is horrible. Rude staff, no beaches, dirty pool, too noisy...can't believe this has got so many good reviews...try further into town this is like a deserted hotel in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at the Denise apartments at the end of August for our first time visit to both the apartments and the island. From start to finish a fantastic experience. The transfers with Olympic were timely and informative, and on arriving at the Denise the experience just got better. Effie was there to greet us along with rep Luke, we were sent straight to our rooms, with no formal check in, or keeping of passports. The rooms were basic, but exceptionally clean, with two large balconies so that you could choose shade or full sun. We were in room 18, which is possibly the furthest from the pool, with beautiful views of the amazing gardens and a hint of a pool view. The pool area is surrounded by the gardens with ample sunbeds and a large pool. The snack bar was very reasonably priced for both food and drink, and whilst we didnt eat there in the evening the lunch time food was well presented and tasted great. The distance from Kos town is possibly the only downside to the holiday, it is a good 30 minutes stroll, but as other reviews have said, you can catch the bus at the end of the road for 1.10 euros each way (please buy your tickets ahead of travel as this reduces the cost by 30%, than if you pay on the bus), As a first timer to these apartments it was evident that returning guests are in the majority here, as they are greeted by kisses and hugs from Effie, and Nikos and their beautiful family, and it is plain to see why they return year after year. Overall an amazing and relaxing holiday helped by the hospitality of Effie and Nikos and the attentive care of Luke.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first time at Denise Apartments and I can say it will not be our last!!! Rooms basic but spotless and a good size. The pool area was great and my daughter loved it and and the owner Nikos and Effie are great hosts and make you feel at home straight away. Luke (Rep) who lives on site is a great lad and always happy to help and is a credit to Olympic Holidays.

All in all a great holiday which will be repeated again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bredbury-Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Do not listen to that bad review it is not like this atall this is my forth time here and we love it , it's so nice here it's nice to see the familiar faces n we love to see Nikos n effi every year it's so hard not to come back every year ... And what that person was saying about the money it is not like this Nikos always gives you the option of how u want to pay weather on a tab or pay as you go! this is not a money grabbing hotel everything is reasonably priced and you always Get a lovely service with it the only bad reviews are from people who just like to moan about anything and everything ! So please don't be put off from the very few bad comments because it really isn't like this from our first holiday here I would say the same it was lovely here all the locals around the island are lovely and Luke the rep! And of course the Denise apts !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at Denise Apartments for first time July 2012, although apartments are basic they are spotless and cleaned 6 days out of 7. The pool is a good size and plenty of areas to relax.There is a good atmosphere in the bar area and the owners Nilkos and Effie are excellent hosts. We were lucky enough to be there on the greek night and a good tme was had by all, have been to greek nights before but this was the best. Ali's party trick is not to be missed. Good family atmosphere we will go back.

Room Tip: good room very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.2 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niriides Beach Hotel
Niriides Beach Hotel
#13 of 19 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Continental Palace
Continental Palace
#15 of 19 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denise Apartments

Property: Denise Apartments
Address: off Georgiou Papandreou Street, Kos Town, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kos Town
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Denise Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Denise Apartments Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing