We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The pool makes the difference. It is a 5 star hotel definitely, but there are many of them nawadays. But without a pool like that. We felt like being in Mauritius, Hawaii or so. The photos on the hotel site are just the first bite. Moreover, the room was nice, not very big, but with a cozy round bed. The sunbeds just outside our window and in front of the pool (almost exclusive) was the highlight. Also, the food was absolutely worth the money- a huge buffet with the best greek tastes awaited for us in the evening. Probably the best buffet we ever had on a hotel.
Kos island is definitely not the best in the Aegean- mediocre beaches (many of them open to the northern winds), indifferent villages. But Kos city is beautiful, full of charming corners. And this hotel made our visit even better.
PS. The hotel spa can get crowded, make a reservation early.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arinez02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2009

This is the most luxurious and attractive accommodation we have ever stayed in whilst in Greece and we are great fans of the country and have visited many times.
The hotel is new and beautifully kept.
We stayed like most guests on a half board basis. Overall we thought the food was good. Breakfasts were very nice and lots of choice. Evening meals were themed and some were more successful than others. The local dishes were particularly good. We both like Greek and Mediterrranean food but guest who prefer fast food or English fare may find some difficulty as this style is not on offer. The staff were lovely both friendly and helpful. Bar prices are on the high side especially for Brits with a poor exchange rate.
Kos is a great island at this time of year and we managed easily with local buses and local bike hire.
We thorougly enjoyed our stay.
Four points we would mention which would make the hotel even better -
(1) The Spa - this is beautiful and well designed but virtually unused by guests - this is because the hotel charges for everything - even the sauna (20E) - whilst all other hotels of this calibre and star rating that we have stayed at provide this free of charge.
(2) Signing around the hotel is non existent and similarly in the dining room.
(3) Mosts guests would expect "tea and coffee making facilties" to include the tea, coffee and milk and not just the cups and kettles.
Put these right and the hotel could be a perfect destination for next season
(4) 5 star hotels usually offer a wider range of bathroom products than this hotel did however the quality was good.

Edwardyork.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

My experience at the Diamond Deluxe Hotel, half board, I think the hotel is clean and comfortable, a very nice place to be, pleasant staff with a caring attitude make you feel at home... The indoor pool is not free (20 Euros per person) unless you have a spa treatment, and the bar is pricey. If you do rent a car make sure you bargain as prices are not fixed, cycling is cheap, and the bus service is not bad. Eating lunch in Kos town will save you some money and there is plenty to choose from. Overall I enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gitesh_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Some aspects of this hotel are 5 star-The complex is superbly designed with large pools,good poolside areas and furniture. The rooms are well designed and immaculate. It stops there. Our room did not have a separate shower and the in-bath shower was broken. The pools were freezing and the indoor pool is only available if you have Spa treatment. There is no Gym. The buffet style meals were distinctly average and lacking in quality especially the foreign theme nights. We thought the staff and especially the the Chef were lacking in training to a 5 star standard. The service was second rate by design to save money. Most of the staff were charming and helpful but the boorish exceptions ruined their efforts. If you arrive after 9 pm a plate of food is left unrefridgerated in your room even though their publicity says the restaurant is open until 11 pm. The mark up on Bar prices could not be warranted solely on the quality of the complex. The A La Carte restaurant was very good with good service and quality cuisine, obviously because it had a different Chef.
On our last evening we were accosted by our waiter telling us we had a problem because we had run out of Euros and were not on the list. When we expressed our confusion he fetched the customer services manager who said that when as required we checked out of our room at midday we were no longer guests of the hotel, even though they knew our flight was late and our transport was booked to leave from the hotel. All this ( and more ) in a crowded restaurant. Is this 5 star?
We made a late booking at a very competitive price but 5 star should mean 5 star!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spikeislanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were initially put off booking this hotel as we did not think it could be as incredible as it looks on their website for the amount they charge but on arrival we found that, not only was the hotel beautiful, modern, luxurious and spotlessly clean but we were lucky enough to get one of the Diamond Suites so we had the additional benefit of having our own private swimming pool although there are more than enough swimming pools to accommodate the whole complex, in addition to being literally 2minutes walk from the sea. As a child unfriendly couple wanting to just relax and spend some time on our own, we found this the perfect location. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, the setting was peaceful, the food was fantastic and we were amazed to find a buffet dinner included every night in the price, as well as the wonderful buffet breakfasts too. The Italian restaurant upstairs which is not included in the price was so worth the visit - the food was amazing, the restaurant - like the rest of the hotel - was incredibly stylish yet cosy and the staff were knowledgable, helpful and attentive but not overbearing; the view was also fantastic. We ordered room service mainly for lunch and, again, the food and service were top notch as well as extremely reasonably priced. The hotel absolutely made our holiday. We were close enough to Kos Town to go out of an evening or during the day, sightseeing, if we wanted but were equally happy to stay in our suite or around the hotel - particularly the bar in the evening where they really know their stuff with the cocktail list! The hotel's beach area was gorgeous and we were lucky enough to see wild dolphins playing in the sea from our bedroom window one day although we were told this is a very rare occurrence. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Special thanks to Ramona, Nancy and all the staff for making our stay such a relaxing one. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarastron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We booked this holiday on a late deals website and paid very little for a half board stay. Both my partner and I appreciate good design and we also enjoy a bit of luxury and this hotel met these wishes, especially for the price we paid. I was a little concerned by some of the reviews on this site regarding the hotel but I am glad we took them with a pinch of salt as we have had a lovely holiday.

We arrived very early on a Saturday morning and the hotel gave initially a very good impression being clean and stylish. The room we were allocated was a Junior Suite with round bed, PC and internet, small living area and a balcony with sea view. We certainly did not pay for a Junior Suite so it was quite pleasing to be given one.

Both my partner and I thought the food was very good. No it is not like eating at a Michelin starred restaurant but it certainly holds it's own against comparable hotels in Greece and Spain. The choice was very good and the majority of the food was tasty contrary to what the reviewer below stated with Fish and vegetarian options available every night. House wine weighs in at 14 Euros a bottle which is quite expensive. The evening bar is also dear (9 euros a cocktail and 3 for a 33cl beer). However, if you only buy a couple of bottles over the week and have them as a treat it doesn't work out too bad, especially as the rooms include a couple of wine glasses and you can buy wine/beer/spirits from a local mini-market and drink it in the room or on the veranda/balcony. Tip - Bring a corkscrew!

The actual hotel looks very nice indeed and the pool is gigantic. It is cold due to this but it didn't put me or others off from swimming in it. Lambi beach runs along the whole length of the coast. The small area of the beach owned by the hotel is nice and clean but the beach turns into a bit of a rubbish tip further along with lots of rubbish and debris on the sands - not ideal. However there are plenty of other beaches on the island which are very nice and if you stay in the hotel area it is kept nice and clean.

There is very little to see immediately around the hotel. It is not a resort as such. This might put some people off but for myself and my partner it was ideal as we did not want to end up in a horrible British/German tourist resort. Also, Kos Town is only 5 mins away by taxi or bus and it is litteraly teaming with archeaology: The ancient gymanasium and the castle well worth a visit. Much of the archaeology is free to visit also which is a nice change although for the big tourist destinations such as the Hippocrates Asclepeion there is a charge (although a fair one at that).

Overall we enjoyed the relaxing hotel and would recommend it to other people. We did not try the spa so I can't comment on what the services were like. The hotel is luxurious and we found the staff to be very helpfull and courteous (not sure what experiences other people have had here because we were well attended to).

A pleasant holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteShutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a week in September 09 with my boyfriend. The hotel looks exactly like it does in the pictures and the rooms are comfortable.
The pools are absolutley freezing, the service is appauling and the food is disgusting.
I have no idea who "Romona in guest relations" is. Funny that all the reviews that have been complimentray about this hotel mentioned her. Maybe Romona has been writing reviews on here herself! hmmm....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sxc_cinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $172 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing