We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very relaxing hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed for 4 days in july 2014 in the Hotel and it was great. Clean, quiet (not a lot of children with was nice), nice staff. It's a little far away from Kos-town, but I rented a bicycle. You can also go by bus or taxi if you like to go out. It's a shame that the wifi was not available in the room, but only in the lobby and pool bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Theodora63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    228
    87
    42
    16
See reviews for
167
838
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 and had a brilliant time. Was just two of us (mother and daughter), and we could not have asked for a better hotel. The whole place was very clean and tidy (especially the rooms). The staff were friendly and helpful and more than happy to accommodate any request. We also ate at the hotel restaurant every night which was a buffet (there is an a la carte restaurant upstairs too) and the choice was fantastic, lots of white fish in different sauces every night and the puddings were tremendous. The pool area had plenty of sun loungers which saved on the usual battle at 7am for a poolside one and was generally very quiet with mostly people reading and going for the odd dip. Great hotel for couples or chill out holidays (though there were a few small children who seemed to congregate and play nicely together in one of the shallow pools).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeina k, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear “Laura”,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, following you recent stay.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and our hotel service have met your expectation. Our excellent location, spacious, comfortable guestrooms, service and F&B are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding these.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting Diamond Deluxe Hotel hotel for your stay in kos. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Zeina Karam
Geust Relation Manager
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
pr@diamondhotel.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I found the hotel last minute but i do not regret. The location is ideal for couples that they want relaxation in a niče luxurious environment. We try the restaurant once and it was really niče. Overall i recomment the hotel for couples


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariasavvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeina k, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear “Maria”,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, following you recent stay.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and our hotel service have met your expectation. Our excellent location, spacious, comfortable guestrooms, service and F&B are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding these.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting Diamond Deluxe Hotel hotel for your stay in kos. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Zeina Karam
Geust Relation Manager
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
pr@diamondhotel.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in June for a week and loved it. Really didn't want to leave. If you're a fan of modern architecture, this hotel is for you. Stunning in a sleek, very cool way. (OK: the hotel does photograph fantastically well so don't expect it to be quite as pristine as on the website.) The pool area is just out of this world; so good that you end up not wanting to leave the hotel. The staff ware absolutely fantastic.

The hotel is about ten minutes from Kos Town by cab, giving you the best of both worlds: a quiet location but easily accessible to the main town. I personally would choose to go B&B as there are so many wonderful restaurants around the island.

If you're going on a special occasion you definitely need to land one of the more expensive rooms. We went for a Superior Deluxe and, although very comfortable, it was quite small. The bed was amazing!

Some of the criticism below really got to me: of course this isn't a world class 5* hotel, but is that what you really want on a Greek island? Yes, the internet is a little sketchy, but you're on holiday for goodness sake. The wooden towel ladder in the bathroom is for you to put out on your balcony to dry your swimsuits; it's a lovely additional thought, not a design error.

All in all, a lovely choice for a luxurious break.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dulwichvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeina k, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear “Dulwichvillage”,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, following you recent stay.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and our hotel service have met your expectation. Our excellent location, spacious, comfortable guestrooms, service and F&B are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding these. concerning the internet we have take a written promise from the only provider in Kos that in the winter they will do the cunstrion in order to fix it and make much more faster. again thank you for the tip for the latter

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting Diamond Deluxe Hotel hotel for your stay in kos. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Zeina Karam
Geust Relation Manager
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
pr@diamondhotel.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We have spent a week as a family of three. Very well maintained, clean and tidy high level hotel. Good food. Music choices can be improved. Have been very much impressed by the smiling hospitality of the staff in every level. Very good overall.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank okoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is perfect. It is the most beautiful on the whole island of Kos. The interior is urban and stylish.
As three girls we booked a superior room + extra bed and got the maisonette with sea-view without extra cost. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpful with everything. They get you a car for rent within 15 minutes and have the best recommendations for non-touristic trips/restaurants/beaches.
Everything is clean and well-organized. The breakfast had a great selection of everything with specials everyday and it was very tasty!
If you go to Kos, you have to spend your nights at Diamond Deluxe and go on the three island boat trip with "Katerina".
This trip was perfect!
We will come back soon to Diamond Deluxe, thanks for your effort and your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyWanigasinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeina k, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear “Jenny ”,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, following you recent stay.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and our hotel service have met your expectation. Our excellent location, spacious, comfortable guestrooms, service and F&B are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding these.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting Diamond Deluxe Hotel hotel for your stay in kos. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Zeina Karam
Geust Relation Manager
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
pr@diamondhotel.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I’ve enjoyed myself thoroughly during my ten day holiday in this luxurious hotel with great service! The food is amazing, all homemade, just like the cake I got from the hotel for my birthday. Thank you again, Zeina! What a lovely surprise that was.
I loved the modern design of the hotel. The atmosphere in this hotel is relaxed and serene: at the poolside, in the rooms en in the area surrounding the hotel. Not the most entertaining hotel for children, but that contributes to the peaceful atmosphere :o)
Kos town is a 15 minute bikeride away, the bus stops right in front of the hotel. If you tell the reception that you want to rent a bike a bicyclecompany comes and picks you up. And they take you back to the hotel when you bring the bike back! The nice beaches in Tigaki and Marmari can also easily be reached by bike (30 – 60 minutes).
The guests in the hotel seemed to be mainly from Germany, England, Holland and France, mostly couples between 30 and 60 years old. The pool and the private beach are nice (towelservice included). In the restaurant, the lobby and in the poolbar there is lounge / 80’s / 90’s / recent music, played at the right volume.
Some criticism? Yes, two things: drinks are relatively expensive. And I don’t think the hotel needs a DJ five days a week, playing quite loudly until 23 o’clock. Apart from the fact that it kept me awake, I don’t think it suits the serenity of the hotel. Bring down the prices of the drinks and the atmosphere in the bar will automatically become better, without loud music.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday!
Marjolijn (NL)

Room Tip: The rooms that are the furthest away from the bar are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeina k, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear “M V”,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, following you recent stay.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and our hotel service have met your expectation. Our excellent location, spacious, comfortable guestrooms, service and F&B are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding these.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting Diamond Deluxe Hotel hotel for your stay in kos. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Zeina Karam
Geust Relation Manager
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
pr@diamondhotel.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Property: Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing