We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but remote”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful but remote”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary here. It is every bit as beautiful as the pictures suggest. The beach across the road is a bit disappointing and the sea is incredibly rocky but given the size of the pool and the plentiful sunbeds you should be able to find a comfortable spot. The location is a bit remote but there is a bus stop right outside that takes you straight into Kos town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calamitysammysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience in Diamond Deluxe Hotel and we hope to accomodate you soon again. Regarding the distance from Kos town as you mentioned yourself there are multiple ways to reach easily Kos, the bus is leaving every 30mins and in 10' you reach the city center and you can also rent some bikes (there is a bicycle rode and it is completely flat) it won't take more that 25' to be in Kos town.
Thank you again!
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    228
    88
    42
    16
See reviews for
167
840
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel , staff excellent , food excellent , accomodation excellent , first time in a lot of years travelling abroad in good hotels that I can honestly say not one negative thought went through my mind , just wonderful , don't wait just book it x

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you wonderful comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!
We will be more than happy to accomodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This second visit in September this year was just as good as last year. Food here is excellent and all staff, without exception, are friendly and want you to enjoy your time in the hotel. Marco, the restaurant manager, deserves special mention. He goes out of his way to meet everyone and chat about your day. His work rate is amazing to see and his manner with guests is remarkable. He works with a lovely team in the restaurant to ensure a high level of customer satisfaction.
While smoothies are available every day, one improvement might be to offer fresh orange juice at breakfast.
This is a very high quality hotel with great facilities and staff. Thanks to everyone at DDH for a great holiday.
Alun

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Alun,
First of all thank you for your (second) wonderful review about our hotel and its services. Reviews like this gives us a great motivation to keep going and continue the good work in order to provide you with some of the most memorable vacations.
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your second time at Diamond Deluxe as much as the first time.
Regarding your amazing comments about Mario i let him know and he is sending his greetings and many many thanks!
Hope to accommodate you once again in Diamond Deluxe Hotel soon!
Thank you!
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I were touring Europe and Turkey by car throughout August. We should only have travelled in and out of Kos (from Greece then onto Bodrum by ferry), but due to an error on my part with vehicle documentation, we were not allowed to travel to Turkey on that day.
After a bit of a row, and then trying to sort what we were going to do, we booked ourselves and all of our luggage into a hotel that was allegedly 4 star, but soon checked ourselves back out again - the description and images were clearly deceiving, and it would have been lucky to get 2 stars!

More frustration and just wanting to find somewhere decent for 3 nights, we booked the Diamond Deluxe, thinking 'what can possibly go wrong with this place?' It was only a couple of hundred Euros more for the entire stay than the previous shed we'd just checked out of, but we had a good feeling about it!

We weren't disappointed. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, the food was nice and the surroundings were beautiful. We met some great people from various countries during our 3 night stay, but the people that made it all worthwhile, were the bar staff and the waiters.
Dimitris and Nikos - what a double act! So funny and entertaining, and it seemed like they enjoyed being there. Asta - lovely, smiley, friendly girl! Leon, Mario, Marko and Yannis. All amazing staff, with great senses of humour, brilliant customer service skills and they know how to make you feel welcome. If it wasn't for these people, our stay would have been 'good' but not 'excellent'.

Regarding the facilities, we didn't use them all. We used the pool (lovely) but not the beach. We didn't use the spa. My boyfriend used the gym and thought it was alright, though some of the staff manning the spa and gym area were less pleasant (not all, there was a really nice young lady providing us with our pool towels on most days).
The wifi wasn't great, but it worked. Not bad for a Greek island.

The rooms - although it was obvious there were rooms far more superior to ours, with a private veranda area leading straight out to the pool, we got a room around the back of the hotel, on the ground floor, with a small patio that got the sun in the morning. It was lovely, we had no complaints at all. And what really amused us, were the robes that were folded neatly on the bed, with 'After Sex' stitched on the back.

This was the perfect chill-out place before we had to continue on our travels to Turkey, to meet some family. We couldn't get my correct documents over in time, so the hotel reception staff let us leave my car there whilst we got a foot ferry to Bodrum, and just hired a car for our stay in Turkey. Reception needed to keep a car key, just in case they had to move it for any reason (these things sometimes worry me). But upon our return, it was still under the sheltered car park area, exactly how we'd left it, I was handed my key and we were wished a pleasant journey.

Overall, it was an expensive place to stay, but we knew that when we booked it, and we actually wanted a bit of luxury. But hats off to the bar staff and waiters, they were fantastic, and we'd go back if we could be sure they would be serving us our food and drinks. So considering we weren't meant to stay in Kos, we were really glad we did!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Louise,
First of all thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel, its facilities and the staff, reviews like this gives us a great motivation to keep up the good work in order to provide you most memorable stay. We are really pleased to here that after your "adventure" with the travel documents and the other hotel you enjoyed your stay here at Diamond Deluxe and that at the end the good memories on.
I informed Dimitris, Nikos, Asta, Markos and Giannis about your wonderful comments and they are sending you greetings!
We all hope to accomodate you once again in the future.
Thank you again!
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you want peace and quiet mixed with some of the nicest most attentive staff, then this hotel is for you. The hotel is immaculate and has water everywhere which is lovely. There are two swimming pools, although the main one is plenty big enough plus there are outdoor jacuzzi's. Spa treatments are available at good prices and the only niggle we had was that the gym was 5 euros. But to be fair, it did come with a drink. Our room was really well equipped and very spacious and I think all look over the pool. We thought that the food was exceptional with great variety during the week we stayed. I would agree that lunch is not necessary as there is a supermarket 15 minutes walk away, but we liked the convenience of it. I walked along the beach to Kos one day (it took around an hour, but well worth it to walk off the extra calories) and as you turn the corner towards Kos harbour you will find a much busier stretch which in my view is far better for families with children, as the sea was calmer and there was more entertainment. One trip on the bus (leaves from right outside the hotel) is the thermal spa. If you are expecting the typically commercial ones that you find in Turkey, then you will be in for a pleasant surprise! So if you want to stay by the pool, drink at the bar, sit on the beach, hire a car, a quad bike or a bicycle to peddle into Kos, then this is the place for you. Thanks to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BunburyHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your review pretty much describes the whole concept of the hotel ! Indeed the whole team is making its best to give you the most memorable vacations and reviews like this gives us a great motivation to keep going and trying to fulfil all your special needs during your stay here. Thank you again for your lovely comments and we really hope to accomodate you to Diamond Hotel soon!
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ware 5 days in the Diamond deluxe hotel in mid august, and ware very happy with the choice we made via Trip advisor about this hotel.
The hotel is a sort of a closed village. You can just stay and relax here, no needs to go outside. Beach - just cross the street, pool - a step from the room. Tennis court, indoor pool and fitness centre at your choice. Very calm daily, had a lot of free sun beds.
Almost every night had some activity in the pool area.
The staff - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulinavalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you wonderful comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!
We will be more than happy to accomodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you've been looking for a true 5 star experience, and are looking for somewhere tranquil to completely unwind, look no further.

First impressions of the hotel on arrival were fantastic; the pictures on the website really represent the hotel well, and it does live up to the hype. When checking in, the staff were incredibly helpful and polite, and more than happy to help us learn a few of the basic phrases in Greek.

We were given a superior double room on the 1st floor, with a balcony looking out over the pool towards the sea. I'm sorry to say I can't remember the room number but from speaking to all the other guests, I didn't hear of a single person that was unhappy. There are some basement rooms that are below the ground level, so if you do get one of these rooms I'd highly recommend that you ask the staff to move you if they can.
Our room was really well decorated, and did not feel cluttered. The room was very clean, with a great bathroom and nice sized balcony. The air conditioning will go as cool as you like, however it will not work with the balcony door open. Dont be like me and ring reception asking to fix something that isn't broken!

One of the great things about this hotel is that there are always more than enough sun beds, and you don't need to run out and reserve one first thing in the morning. Also, no one comes around trying to sell you anything, a real bonus!
When we were there, the pool was so refreshing, especially during the mid day sun. However, there is plenty of shade available, even in the pool if you like to spend most of your time in the water. The sun beds all come with cushions, and plenty of umbrellas. There are also a load of small tables around to hold drinks.

Now, this bits important. The pool bar there is simply brilliant. I'm a big cocktail fan and each and everyone was made perfectly. You may need to wait a little while for them to make them but when they arrive, you won't be disappointed. Only bad thing is, they are fairly steep (€8 a go). Also, you cannot use cash at the bar and must put the drinks on your room. Beware as these cocktail are awesome and your room bill could creep up a fair bit. However, even with the cost of drinks being a little high, its still very much worth it. The guys will even bring your drinks down to you at your lounger!

The main restaurant serves up some really tasty food, both local and international cuisine. I'd highly recommend you try some of the local cuisine as throughout our holiday, despite trying various restaurants around the island, the best seafood we had was at our hotel! The salad bar should not be overlooked either, great selection including loads of different dressings.
Gents, be aware that you have to wear trousers to dinner, no exceptions. Also, soft drinks costs can add up so if you're not precious about it, I'd suggest a large bottle of water instead, between two it works out a third if the cost of two colas.

The hotel has a really well stocked shop, where you can get anything from sunscreen to Oreo cookies to flip flops. The old lady that runs it is also extremely lovely, do have a chat if you go in and she'll put you on to some great places to visit.

The staff here work 7 days a week during the 7 month summer period and its amazing that they can put such a big smile on their face each and every day. These guys and girls work really hard, and go the extra mile to give you the best experience possible.

In summary, this hotel is amazing and when I return to Kos, I'll 100% book with Diamond Deluxe again.

Adams top tip: don't stroke the green grass walls; they are wet and you will get paint on your fingers that won't wash off for days. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Go for a 1st floor room, sitting on the balcony sipping drinks whilst enjoying the view as the sun g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Adam,
I really think that your description of the hotel pretty sum up in the best way both the place and the atmosphere here at the hotel! Thank you so much for your detailed review and the wonderful comments on the enviroment and our team. Reviews like this one gives us a great motivation to keep going strong and always with a smile in order to provide you the best memories during your vacations! Thank you again and we really hope to have you again to Diamond Deluxe Hotel soon!
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#6 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Property: Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing