We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went for 10 days on a family holiday.

We had a superior pool side room which was spacious and clean. The enormous pool is the central feature of the hotel and there are plenty of sunbeds around. Its a very quiet resort mostly populated by couples. The food is good although I would not bother with full board as the lunch is just leftovers and some pasta. The bar is lovely and on some nights they have a DJ which is probably a bit too loud. Also you have to pay 5 Euros for the gym which include a drink.

The beach area is private and located on the other side of the main road.

The website states there is a bar at the beach but it is not open neither is the Marquise Bar in the lobby.

If you are thinking of taking kids who cannot swim I would be very wary to come here as there are absolutely no life guards on the entire site and no barriers separating the pool. You would not be able to take your eyes of the kids for a minute if they cannot swim. Also there are no kids clubs and in the evening all there is little to do except play games with the kids around the bar area. In my opinion this hotel is much better for couples.

Finally I must point out the staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful and as it is a small hotel you got to know them well and they made you feel part of the hotel. That was the best feature for me.

Room Tip: Do not do half board and take warning about the lack of life guards if travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen67London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you wonderful comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!
We will be more than happy to accomodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    226
    87
    42
    16
See reviews for
167
826
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our experience at Diamond de-luxe hotel exceeded our expectations. The accommodation is luxurious and the standard of food and choices was the best we have ever enjoyed in a hotel. Best of all, the staff. Every single staff member we encountered made us feel very welcome and very attentive to the detail for residents. This includes reception staff, the cleaner, the man who took our suitcases,and the restaurant staff. We really enjoyed the company of Markos who took the time to talk to us about the Island and the resort in a way that was really relaxing while we were having coffee most days. Every hotel should have someone like Markos around.

We hired a car for one day and travelled around the Island, which is beautiful. Kos town is a bus ride away from the hotel, with a good timetable and reasonable charges.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnneV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all i would like to thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and it's services.
Your good feedback gives us a great motivation to keep up the good work and continue to provide you with everything you need during your vacations.
We would be more than happy to accommodate you again soon.
Thank you again
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

A perfect week for myself, my wife and 2 of our children.
Rooms are stylish and spacious with air conditioning.
Pool is massive, clean and so quiet.
Food wonderfully diverse with local dishes and plentiful salads.
We didn't need to leave the hotel all week - apart from a trip to Kos out of duty!
Can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Superior rooms had sea and pool view, with small veranda to sit and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you wonderful comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!
We will be more than happy to accomodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Dear Katrina,
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. As you know we stayed in one of your de-lux rooms which was on the ground floor and the patio doors opened out onto the pool. It was quiet and relaxing. The food, service, rooms and staff were 5 * plus, we really couldn't find a fault. Which is unusual for us as we have stayed in many hotels and always find something not quite up to standard. We wish to thank you personally for posting the items which we left behind especially the driving licence. After sale service was so efficient. This hotel is most definitely recommended. Keep up the good work.
Kindest regards,
Christine and Stuart, Forest of Dean England.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Christine and Stuart,
First of all thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel and its services, the whole team is trying its best to maintain the quality of services in the highest level and provide you a memorable stay. We are very pleased that you have so nice memories for the hotel and we really hope to accomodate you again during your next vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Diamond Deluxe is a recent and modern hotel, decorated with taste whilst minimising the decoration. It is very select. The hotel is ideal for those who do not enjoy large busy hotel resorts without having to sacrifice comfort and services. The hotel is close to the town of Kos, easily accessible by bus. The staff is very friendly and will advise what to see and where to go. The food is excellent and the views at sunset from the beach across the road is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you wonderful comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!
We will be more than happy to accomodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were transferred here following overbooking at the daughter enterprise known as Diamond Apartments and, as a family of 5, were asked for no extra money and also given free evening meals for the duration of our stay by way of apology. Quite clearly this is a very professional and proper organisation that really takes its responsibilities towards its guests seriously, and truly believes in customer satisfaction. I was only sorry I had booked us in for four days, instead of four weeks!!! The best thing about Diamond Deluxe is its beauty, it is so well and aesthetically designed you just walk around smiling by default. The food is out of this world with enough choice for the most demanding diners - they have seriously good chefs here, the buffet meals change every day and there is plenty for demanding vegetarians like ourselves. The staff were wonderful, full of advice and helpfulness. We took one trip into town and decided to spend the rest of our time in the hotel and by the pool. A completely marvellous experience. There is only one drawback and I don't know if it is in their power to put it right, but the internet connection is extraordinarily poor. Even when sat right next to the router it kept blacking out and I failed in my task of booking onward flights. If you don't need the internet, then this hotel is heaven!

Room Tip: We were really happy with our cheaper room behind the pool, but if you can get a room with poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you on your wonderful comments on our hotel and its services our team is always doing her best in order to maintain the level of services in the highest level and make sure that your vacation will be memorable and pleasant. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel , even though you didn't plan it from the beggining! We hope to accomodate you soon again to our hotel.
Always at your disposal.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Diamond Deluxe Hotel is a great place for a holiday. The entire property is very beautifully designed and laid out. Put simply it is a real pleasure to look at. The staff at all levels in the hotel are first rate, friendly, efficient and courteous. They make one feel very welcome and relaxed. The suite we had was beautiful. The breakfasts and dinners were also excellent and the food one can order at lunch time if one is not having a full pension, is moderately priced and of good quality.

There are a few small things that are easily attended to. The suite we had needed a chest of drawers, hooks in the bathroom as there was nowhere to hang things, and the internet, while useable was very slow. One of things that all hotels along the beachfront need to do is get together and organise a clean up regime for the beach as it is unpleasant. And then they need to have a system to keep it clean and inviting. In the end if you stay at the Diamond Deluxe Hotel, the beach is not really an issue, as the swimming pools are so beautiful one does not need it. Also the view to the ocean from the hotel is fantastic. We would not hesitate to return to what for us was a 5 out of 5 experience. J and M.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the extensive pool area have superb views of a very attractive hotel pool and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you wonderful comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work in order to satisfy all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!
We will be more than happy to accomodate you again in our hotel!
Thank you again.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Property: Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing