We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vlaue for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a five day break in this hotel and thought it was very good value for money.

It is a beautifully designed hotel - clean and modern with lovely pools and sunbathing areas.

Our room was very spacious with all mod cons.

Plenty of choice in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner.

You are a couple of miles from Koz town but we caught the bus in without any trouble, and cycled in another day.

it would have been nice to have had somewhere else to go in the evenings for a change and there's nowhere in walking distance really, but other than I would thoroughly recommend the Diamond Deluxe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are grateful that you enjoyed your vacations with us in Diamond Deluxe Hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again, it would be a pleasure to accommodate you once again in the future. Have a great summer, warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

excellent hotel-friendly people-designhotel-not so big-good breakfast-good diner-rooms very clean with ac-every day cleaning incl bed-beach across the road-beatiful pools -location appr. 4 km fr kos town - rent a bike or car the best you can do-busstop outside hotel but not so freq.in the hotel may 20th -jun3 3rd. thanks and may be meet again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaap h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks, we are very pleased to hear that you had such a great time here in Diamond Deluxe Hotel with us. We would be more than happy to accommodate you once again in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again, Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just returned from this fantastic hotel. Everything was superb, from rthe cleanliness of the hotel right through to the quality of the food and service. The standard of food is great especially on fish night. Plenty of spaces to relax by pool with sunloungers and parasols, beach is just across the road. O.K, hotel is a bit of a hike into Kos town but with a bus stop directly outside of hotel there is nothing to moan about. The staff at the hotel are fantastic, professional and courteous, would especially like to thank Mario in restaurant, Babis & Livia at the bar in the evenings, Markos & Julia during the day and the cleaner of our room, who kept it spotless. Manager of hotel kindly arranged a room for us on our last day, at no extra charge, as we were not travelling until late at night and were due to book out of room at midday. Will definitely be looking to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and book superior deluxe poolside rooms, straight out of patio doors on to own patio with sunlou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabcfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments on behalf of all personnel of Diamond Deluxe Hotel, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacations with us and it would be a pleasure to both meet and accommodate you once again in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again, kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

If you arriive in the darkness don't be put off by the fact that the hotel is on the edge of a road leading into Kos. I found this place last minute and decided to give it a go as a result of some of the write ups placed on Trip Advisor. The place is very clean and the staff are very attentive with the rooms always being cleaned to a very high standard.
If you are after a holiday that includes relaxing in the sun by a large pool with not that many children around then this is the place to be.
The bus to town stops just outside the hotel and for the princely sum of 3 euros 20 you can get 2 people into Kos.
If you get bored by sunning it though I would definately advise you hire a car. Kos is a lovely harbour town that is great for a look out but after two or three nights there you will be wanting to spread your wings further afield.
Back to the hotel.... The food was very good. We enjoyed half board and there was plenty to choose from.
One thing to be aware of though, and this is the only thing that I could fault sadly. If you are buying drinks then I would advise that you save your drinking for the town of Kos. Two small beers will cost you the best part of 8 euros. This will be the same price that you will pay for two large ones in Kos itself. Oh yes and dont forget to tip! If you do expect to see the price of your beer go up to compensate.
All in all the hotel was fantastic. Kos itself was fine but if you are looking for small winding paths with whitewashed buildings leading to a small harbour then I would suggest you look for a smaller Greek island.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good room choose one that overlooks the main pool. A sea view sounds very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McNutty712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your vacations here with us. We will definetely take your remarks into consideration in order to offer excellent services and exceed your expectations.
I would like to kindly point out though, that prices of beverages are configured based on the environment and the quality of services. In addition, we have not increased prices since last year when taxes have increased a great deal in everything, which means that we buy everything more expensive.To conclude, we would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Deluxe for your vacations, we deeply hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you once again in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was more than I had hoped for! All the rooms lies perfectly by the pool. With a terrasse in front of the pool, or private balcony with nice furnitures. It is really a beautiful place!
The food was exellent. Variated and delicate buffets.
The staff is so nice, kind and serviceminded.
The gym was ok.
The hotel lies 3-4 km from the city. But you can easilly rent a bicyckle (it is brought to the hotel), or you can take a taxi or bus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarianneC429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacations with us in Diamond Deluxe Hotel.
We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once again in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We are a couple around 30, travelling a lot around the world...
It;s really veery beautifull.... actually looks much better than in pictures...)) stylish, design hotel with a huuuge SPA which cost actually a reasonable price: i did sauna, massage and facial massage. the cosmetcs they uas are professional made in Paris...the specialists are very good once! it was very high quallity.
room was a normal double room. classic one. but it was with a terrasse, sea view, with hydromassage and lovely bathrobe(written AFTER SEX, on the back). clealing every day.not desturbing to much as usually happens in other hotels.
huuuuuge swimming pool, just huge really!))))2 big outside and 1 inside. gym! very beautiful snow-white opened bar with friendly barmen...a little shop if u forgot smth... like me... i forgot the flip-flops at home...))
dinners were included in the price of hotel.buffet style) good choise, good quallity.i loved so many dishes... and deserts....mmmm)))
PR, Katerina, has found my cell-phone i've lots there...)))I was too relaxed... my fault)))she also was very helpfull and gave us lots of advises about the city and made us late check-out absolutely free!)))

i was really amazing can't wait to be back there in July!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kushnarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments on behalf of all personnel, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacations in Diamond Deluxe Hotel. You are more than welcome, it was a pleasure both meeting you and serving you.
We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once again in the future. Warm regards and enjoy a great summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Really enjoyed my trip to the Diamond Deluxe Hotel. Lovely staff and really helpful with any requests.
The bar staff and waiters were really personable as well as the hotel manager. Great cocktails made to order at the pool bar which was beautiful at night. Very chilled and had a good feel and style to it.
Dinner and breakfast was both varied and excellent quality. The food at the pool bar was also very tasty.
Rooms were clean and bright, cleaned very day to a good standard.
Location is right on the beach and we even got cocktail served to us there which was great as we didn’t even need to leave our sun loungers.
The town is about an hour or so but you can rent bikes and its a lovely little cycle which takes about 15-20mins if that.
Highly recommended and I would definitely go back to Diamond Deluxe Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starlet84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

We would like to thank you on behalf of the personnel of Diamond Deluxe Hotel for your kind comments.
The hotel is less than 10 minutes from Kos city by car and around 15 minutes by bicycle if so, and as you mentioned too, people can follow a lovely cycle route.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your holidays and we would be more than happy to accommodate you once again in the future.
It was a pleasure serving you, looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
435 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: $171 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing