We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Ideal for families!

Went on this boat cruise last week whilst on holiday. Ideal trip with children, nice quiet boat... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2018
Katie B
via mobile
AMAZING 3 ISLAND DAY TRIP

Excellent clean and comfy boat,nice on board lunch,will return next year and take more trips,nice... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2018
kaymarket
,
Chorley, United Kingdom
Read all 65 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kos Town
from $37.00
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
60
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice trip plenty of space loud music island cruise bread saw dolphins salad three islands packed in like sardines lovely crew lovely food clear water day trip top deck family run first stop souvlaki
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the most wonderful day on the boat. If you're looking for a true adventure while admiring stunning landscapes Friederike boat is the place! Thanks a million to the lovely crew!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Aniokowa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AltinDervishi, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Friederike Boat Daily Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

All the best & see you again!!!! thank you.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We went on two boat trips - this one was the best
No disco music - just background Greek music
Only takes max 45 people so plenty of space to sunbathe or sitting
Diving off the boat into blue waters off Plati and great souvlaki lunch

Always a lottery as all the boats (12) go to the same islands in different order but the Captain always found a quieter port and even found dolphins

If you book just one trip this is the one

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank simonandjoontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AltinDervishi, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Friederike Boat Daily Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you. ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We wanted a boat trip that was not crammed full of people like all the other boats were, that’s why we chose this one. It was absolutely perfect with only around 30 people. They are not pushy like all the other boat trips and are very lovely friendly people. They even reserved our beds at the front of the boat which were the best seats! You can even sit at the front of the boat and dangle your legs over the side, which is amazingly relaxing with the wind blowing in your hair. You can even take your own drinks on the boat if you want to, they do have a bar so you can get a drink if you want to. The captain let my husband and daughter drive the boat for a short time too lol

The first stop was a swim and it had a tiny church on there. We then had food which was tender pork kebabs with salad and bread. Which was very nice. The second was another swim but a walk around a little village with a chilled glass of cold beer. The third island had the best beach of all, clear turquoise sea and so shallow you could walk out a very long way. The waves were fun too.

On the way home we went near a fishing area where we saw the dolphins what a magical experience that was. Thank you for such a fantastic day. We will book again in a few more days with you to repeat the amazing day out

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AltinDervishi, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Friederike Boat Daily Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you ...We are looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Based on reviews and then talking to the chap handing out fliers, we booked with Friederike boat daily cruises. Worth noting first that they've been in business for 20+ years and had many reviews but due to an issue with their tripadvisor account, they had to restart their account thus losing lots of reviews.

The boat is smaller - max 48 pax. There were 30 on our trip so lots of space to sit on deck or lie in the clean sun beds (take a towel as the beds get hot!). It's very clean, separate men's/ladies toilets - again very clean. Gentle Greek and reggae music played all day.

Friendly staff and the captain was a gent!

We stopped 3 times - 1st stop was lunch about 12 and lots of time for snorkelling. Lunch was pork souvlaki, tzatsiki, salad and bread. You can buy drinks but they're happy for you to take your own as we did.

2nd and 3rd stops were at islands where you could get off and have a short walk, drink, shop. We saw dolphins too!!

Recommended!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank pippachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AltinDervishi, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Friederike Boat Daily Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you. ....I hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We spent a very pleasant day visiting three islands nearby Kos, with "Friederike" - a family-run sailing business. The personnel was nice and professional; I appreciated that they don't hunt tourists, like many of their mates; this is why the boat is not very crowded, and the cruse - very agreeable. The lunch, served on board, is consistent and clean. We went directly to the boat, without any reservation; we paid only 20 euro per person, instead of 48, as requested by Cretan Holidays! So, avoid any arrangements proposed by your hotel. Excellent quality - price ratio. It was a very nice experience.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank victor545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews