We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A September break at KOS BAY .”
Review of Hotel Kos Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kos Bay
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Reviewed November 30, 2013

ON the spur of the moment,
searching a place to relax after a hectic bussiness period and having 2 spare weeks in September,we booked a cheap flight+hotel via internet and took off for

a holiday at Kos town!
Kos Bay ticked ALL the boxes,as it is a beach hotel near the marina before Psalidi coast,
located not far from the city buzz and nightlife with a large variety of restaurant choices within a 150 meters area with authentic Greek cuisine.

FROM the first minute we felt a laid back greek atmosphere,being hospitably greeted by the reception staff.
Our room suited our needs,had 2 twin beds pushed together,each with bedside table,wardrobe,a fridge,a hairdryer,sat.tv,telephone,was spacious and clean with

a big balcony with great views to Kos marina,which we couln't get enough of.Wi-fi access was free,so were the TV satellite channels.The air conditioning was

included,too,so we used it all the time.Bathroom had a shower and above it a window for vendilation.
The tiled floor was moped every single day so it was therefore spotless.

We ate breakfast every morning from 7-9.30 which was very good.Bed linen was changed twice a week,towels changed every couple of days.Cold drinks are for

sale in the bar,as long as coffee,tea and alchoolic drinks.
The guests were almost all younger,middle-aged people from Europe,mainly Dutch,Swedish and Norwegian.Two families with twin young girls and a baby

boy,disturbed the peace throughout the day,but afterall Kos Bay is a hotel particularly for families,being so close to the beach and having such competitive

prices.

THE sea was pretty hot for September,sunny and 35-40 C every day!But again this happens almost only in mediterranean climates,like Kos island.We managed

to spend lots of hours at the Thermes beach nearby which was good for our health.
The accomodation is near the main road .We loved to walk for around 5 minutes into the Marina where you could see all kinds of yachts ancored ,cafes and

restaurants,also 15 minutes to the port where there are busy bars,shops and restaurants,and boats along the coast. We hired bikes and took a long ride via

the bicycleroad of Kos which spreads all along the city cente including Psalidi area,the Marina,the Port,Lampi area,even until Tigaki village!There are bus

stops opposite the hotel and nearby places,
as long as the bus station from where you can catch a bus to the inner city,the outskirts,the beautiful villages,even the airport.You can see the timetables

at the reception desk but hiring a car from there is more convenient and reliable,as the timetables to many places are limited.At the front desk there are

plenty of cheap and interesting boat trips available,we took the''3 islands''one,including a generous meal, which was so much fun and fascinating,many people

chose to book such short trips.The last day we and our friends,enjoyed a delicious,traditional oven baked meal at''DIKAIOS''restaurant at picturesque Zia

village,which was quite inexpensive,also took some unforgettable photos of the famous sunset of Zia.
THE last day we would have had to pay extra for a late departure if we wanted one,but we didn't have to as the staff were keen on keeping our suitcases for

us until our taxi came late at night.

OVERALL,our holiday met up with our expectations.We highly recommend this hotel to travellers!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rickytraveller O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kos Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 174 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

By far the best hotel ive ever stopped in,September was the perfect time for our family to visit due to the ideal weather.
It was our first time at this hotel and 5th time in Kos.

The hotel's location is IDEAL ,just opposite the marina of Kos,that was the main reason for choosing to stay there,as we were sailing for weeks among several dodecanesian islands,it seemed perfect for a stopover between our boat trip.

Many of the people staying there,a mixed continental guest list,mostly European,some repeated customers,were all so friendly and had a good word to say.

The hotel manager could not be more helpful providing us local information and will deal with any problems you have asap, treat everyone the same,all the staff was very friendly and very good with the children.

The breakfast was a good selection of coffees,juices to choose from,local baked breads and dairy.

The rooms are a good size,comfortable & clean, with lovely views across the marina or the gorgeous mountains,all with a fridge,free wi-fi and air conditioning.

Opposite the hotel the beach was very clean,the water was so warm and enjoyable.

Kos attractive centre is a comfortable walk away,it was good to see a good choice of restaurants and tavernas within a five minute walk, although being the end of season.

One day we hired cars from the reception and drove to Kefalos bay,what remarkable clean waters,on another occasion we travelled on a mini train from Kos port to Asklipeion and the last day we visited the Castle of knights and the Tree of Hippocrates.

Wished we could have stayed longer,we enjoyed our holiday so much that we are going to be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is a nice and sunny place for a relaxing holiday,the location is great, close to the beach and restaurants,the staff quickly checked me in,I had good breakfast, my bed was comfortable and the room was clean,I recommend it because of the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandonbeer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location with professional and polite staff who can't do enough for you. Location, very close to the centre and clubs.Rooms are clean and with all modern equipment.Great price off-season.t is 5 minutes from the beach and about a 5 min walk to Kos Town ...Definitely recommend this hotel for young travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were welcomed on arrival by friendly and informative staff,who ensured we had a comfortable stay.Air-conditioned,comfortable and clean accomodation.The view is marvellous.The prices were good value for money,the breakfast was good.Because of it's central position on the north-east of the city,it's a perfect starting point to explore Kos.The surrounding area is full of restaurants,bars,cafes,shops and beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

On arrival we got welcomed by friendly staff.The room was equipped with a/c,fridge,wi-fi ,plasma tv, balcony.Me and my wife often sat on the balcony drinking wine,watching the breathtaking sea view.We enjoyed our stay as we managed to go to many interesting places ,numerous tavernas and shops nearby, as it is conveniently located in the centre.It is a very good choice for a sunny and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from a forthnight's holiday booked by Star Tour at Kos Bay hotel.

Having stayed at so many hotels in Greece for the last 6 years,I can surely recommend this hotel as one of the most pleasant with lovely ,friendly staff who made us feel very welcome and comfortable from the very first minute.

Our room was very cosy, clean,air-conditioned,with stunning sea-view.

The breakfast was fine!
Fresh black and white rolls,jams,yoghurt with honey, several types of ham and cheese ,cakes,olives,fruit,coffees and teas,hot chocolate ,juices e.t.c.

The location was very handy,close to shops ,restaurants ,cafes,the harbour, just opposite the beach.

We loved the people and the place so much, we have already booked 4 weeks with Star Tour,for next year!
Can't wait to go back and would recommend it to everyone...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#34 of 48 in Kos Town
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yiorgos
Hotel Yiorgos
#27 of 48 in Kos Town
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Karis Hotel
Karis Hotel
#36 of 48 in Kos Town
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#33 of 48 in Kos Town
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#20 of 48 in Kos Town
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kos Bay

Address: 14 Artemissias, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Price Range: $24 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kos Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kos Bay Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing