We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George Garden”
Review of George Garden

George Garden
Ranked #73 of 224 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“George Garden”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have as family have used this kind and friendly restaurant for many years.Dimitria cooking is very good with her XL pork chop served with her own made chips are wonderful,Also her chiefs salad with all her trimmings and on top crispy bacon and hot boiled eggs very tasty.She also does a very good English breakfast served with fresh squeezed orange Juice. They are such a nice family and George and Dimitria will always make you feel very welcome so go and give them a visit and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“george garden”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

great little family restaurant/bar run by george and dimitria,if anybody want home made chips i highly recommend these they are fab,to be fair i have never had a bad meal from here in the years i have been going excellent value for money,i will always go when in kos

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scruffydog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GEORGE GARDEN KOS”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a very friendly relaxed restaurant. open all day for whatever you want. Food good and owners very friendly. if you like reading they have a borrow and lend library. if you want to leave books there you can save taking home again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacky2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rock'n'Roll and Melbourne accent”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Kos back in 2012 for a week. On our first night we went out looking for a place to eat, and couldn't walk by a place from where we heard some 50's rock music being played. Stepped in, and strangely enough a greek lady welcomed us in with a broad australian accent! She served us ouzo and great tzatziki, and we ended up going back there almost every day during our holiday. It was truly a pleasure sitting in the garden on a hot day, sipping ouzo and tourist watching with Dimitra - she could tell from a distance where everyone was from!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PetraRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value greek home cooking”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good value home made food. Best lasagne and moussaka, Less than 25 euros for 2 meals with drinks. Home cooked food and lovely hosts Demi and George. We will definately return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Garden also viewed

 

Been to George Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing