We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Pousada with amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada de Manteigas Charming Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Manteigas
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We spend 1 night here as an overnight stop enroute to Amarante. The hotel is very high up over looking the town of Manteigas. It has a wonderful lodge feel to it. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a nice meal in the restaurant, portion sizes were a little on the large size for us. The only downside was there was no internet connection available, as we are booking our hotels as we go this was a little inconvienent but not a major hassle. It is certainly a relazxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 43 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2009

I love the space this space. A very simpatic persons there... And a great cookingggg... We have a very nice Cristmans night. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elionora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mikael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMVAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sao todos pequenos no geral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Hugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteigas
0.2 mi away
Casa das Penhas Douradas
Casa das Penhas Douradas
#1 of 3 in Manteigas
362 reviews
4.3 mi away
Abrigo da Montanha Hotel Rural & Spa
0.0 mi away
Inatel Manteigas
Inatel Manteigas
#2 of 3 in Manteigas
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Pousada Serra da Estrela
6.0 mi away
Casa Lagar da Alagoa
Casa Lagar da Alagoa
#1 of 3 in Serra da Estrela
46 reviews
7.1 mi away
Luna Serra da Estrela
Luna Serra da Estrela
#2 of 3 in Serra da Estrela
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada de Manteigas Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Manteigas Charming Hotel

Address: Estrada Nacional 232 KM | 50 Penhas Douradas / Santa Maria, Manteigas 6260-162, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Guarda District > Manteigas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Manteigas
Price Range: $111 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pousada de Manteigas Charming Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pousada de Manteigas, Sao Lourenco, is found on top of the Natural Park of Serra da Estrela, from which you can get a glimpse of the breath-taking views. This hotel in the Serra da Estrela is totally made out of granite in traditional Beira architect. It is without a doubt, a place the best location on the Vale do Zezere, where you can take advantage of the snow-capped mountains in the winter and the beautiful clear sights in the summer. Manteigas is confined by Gouveia, Guarda, Covilha and Seia. According to tradition, in the year 50 BC Julius Cesar commanded his troops into Manteigas. In 1188, the first charter was granted by D. Sancho I. To the village. Guests can relax in the Pousada's lounge or take advantage of many of the table games or play snooker with the family. The nearby activities to Sao Lourenco Pousada de Manteigas include fishing, cycling, paragliding, skiing and themed tours on foot and by jeep. Discover nature's treasures which surround the Pousada de Manteigas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Pousada de Manteigas Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing