We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem with warmest hospitality”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manteigas, Guarda District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandy C
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with warmest hospitality”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I spent two nights in this lovely house in Manteigas last week, which is a perfect base for hiking in the Natural Park of Serra da Estrela. It was absolutely a home from home. I paid for a room but had the whole house for myself! Inês and Miguel are the most wonderful hosts I have ever met during my travels. On the first afternoon, I arrived later than planned, and they welcomed me with fresh strawberries from their garden. Inês then walked me to the village to look around in the burel shops. I was off to hiking the next day. When I came back, they immediately offered to drive me to the village. Transport was not a problem although I do not drive. The house has great views of a glacial valley. The tranquility was amazing. I had the best sleep. I had to leave very early on the third day. Inês and Miguel not only helped me buy the bus ticket in advance, but also drove me to the bus station in the town of Belmonte.
This is a five-star lodging with the warmest hospitality. I wish I could stay longer to join some activity (e.g. walk with the shepherd) organised by them. A big thank you to Inês and Miguel for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
Dear Sandy,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Was really a pleasure to spend those days with you and have you and in our house. It was wonderful to see that you treated the house as your own (like home) and to share your love for our culture and nature.
Hope we can see you in Manteigas again soon.
Thank you also for the tasty biscuits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house on the mountain.”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect; the owners are very nice and friendly, we could even took our little dog; the house was very beautiful and cosy; the breakfast was delicious; the view of the mountains was amazing; we'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you Cristina for your kind words. We loved to receive you and your family in our house. You've treated it as your own and left it spotless. You were easy to communicate with and cheerful. We hope you can come again so we can show you other beautiful places to visit, do trekking, and new flavours of our gastronomy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper535...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2018
Hola Carmen y familia.
Muchas gracias por vuestras hamables palabras.
Agradecemos también vuestra simpatía y la manera correcta de tratar la casa. Todo impecable.
Esperamos vuestra visita.
Muchas gracias.
Saludos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritahrqs
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2018
Cara Ana e caro Ricardo.
Agradecemos as calorosas e simpáticas palavras.
Gostámos muito de vos receber e acompanhar.
Obrigado também pela simpatia e por terem sido hóspedes exemplares. Esperamos pelo vosso regresso.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciscatoma...
Braga, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Obrigado Manuela.
Foi com muito prazer que vos recebemos. Esperamos voltar a ver-vos em breve.
Inês e Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao R
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Foi um grande prazer receber-vos e conversar convosco. Trataram do espaço com cuidado e mantiveram-no limpo. Esperamos por vós numa das estações ímpares. Até breve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Ficamos contentes que tenham gostado da casa. Foi com muito gosto que os recebemos. Até breve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing