We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the Bistro like the plague at peak times!!!!”
Review of Dunadry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunadry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunadry
Reviewed June 24, 2006

I have just returned from a two night break to the Dunadry hotel, and for a 4 star rating I was not impressed. On arrival the area around the toilet was soaking wet due to the shower curtain being left outside the bath. There was also a cobweb on the ceiling of the bedroom! A no-no. The complaint about the wet floor was promptly dealt with and a promise to see to the cobweb the following day. It was still there on departure.
My main gripe is the Bistro restaurant. As part of our weekend package an evening meal in the Bistro was included in the price. We asked to make reservations for our meal Sat evening, but unless your group is more than 6 this is not possible. We went to eat at 7.45, to be seated at 8.50. On ordering I requested a jug of water, which failed to appear and I had to repeat the request again. Our starter arrived at 9.10 and at 940 I had to enquire as to when our main courses would be arriving! With two children aged 10 and 11 to be waiting two full hours to eat is rediculous!! Only for the fact that the meal was included in the package price we would have gone in search of a fast food restaurant for the childrens sake.
Like another reviewer, my husbands medium steak was well done and tough to eat, the fries were overcooked as if they had been reheated. We certainly did not enjoy our meal, being too tired as a result of the very poor service and standards.
I would certainly have deep reservations about recommending this hotel based on this visit. The room itself was a large family room, and comfortable, apart from the wet bathroom floor and the cobweb!!!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 747 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2006

Was indeed very IMPRESSED rooms were very nice ask for garden view staff were very wellTRAINED
FOOD WAS VERY GOOD

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2006

We booked 2 double rooms for 3 nights in May and were absolutely delighted with our garden rooms, especially as we arrived during a heatwave and had ground floor rooms opening onto a large patio area. The hotel was welcoming, comfortable and clean despite being busy with conferences and weddings during our stay. Our only disappointment was only having the Bistro open to us for dining despite the Linen Room restaurant being shown on the hotel website, but this is only available Friday and Saturday. However we found a great bar/restaurant called Ellie Mae's directly opposite the hotel and chose to have our meals there.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atascadero, California
11
Reviewed April 29, 2006

I can't say enough about this hotel. It is clean, spacious and the staff is amazing. The restaurant has a wonderful variety sure to please both adults and kids. The Pub area is open and friendly and the indoor pool is wonderful.

Everything we asked for was provided with a smile and a willingness to please. The prices were very reasonable and we can't wait to go back.

This my fourth time in Ireland and I have to say that the Dunadry is the best hotel we have stayed at on the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed March 13, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
14
Reviewed November 30, 2005

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin
16
Reviewed November 6, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunadry
2.0 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#2 of 3 in Antrim
384 reviews
6.8 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,291 reviews
2.0 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
492 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunadry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunadry Hotel

Address: 2 Islandreagh Drive, Dunadry BT41 2HA, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Dunadry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunadry
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunadry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunadry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunadry Hotel And Country
Dunadry Inn
Dunadry Hotel County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing