We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveler rating
420
501
427
234
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
501
427
234
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal evening meal leisure facilities leisure club weekend break tea coffee food was lovely self service an overnight stay sauna and steam room plenty of parking good nights sleep gym wakefield supplement motorway wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value as this was a Groupon deal and included an allowance for evening meal. Self service check in was very easy and there's someone around to help and hand over the key card. Room was clean and comfortable, shower one of the best we've had in a hotel. Evening meal was good, as was breakfast. We also made use of the leisure club; swimming and in steam room. Second time we've stayed here, and will probably stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am so glad I didn’t pay much attention to the negative feedback on here and went ahead with the booking of a room at this hotel. I booked through groupon and was amazed at the value . Parking £3, no problem as it’s secure and not on a back street somewhere. Self check in excellent idea worked well but of course with it being new, there are teething problems but there is someone on hand to resolve any issue. Room spotlessly clean lovely comfortable beds shampoo conditioner and soap provided. Evening meal for which we had allowance was very nice and the staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast like wise varied options and food very nice.
We have travelled extensively and this hotel is certainly one that we would have no hesitation in returning to or recommending. Every member of staff we encountered was pleasant and efficient. If we wanted Savoy standard we would be paying Savoy prices. Thank you folks for a very pleasant stay. For being so close to the M1 it was very quiet and sleep quality 10/10

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here at the weekend for a Wedding we were at in a near by village. We had previously stayed back in 2014 so we knew what we were expecting. However, they have changed the check in system to a tablet which was quite confusing and we still needed to ask someone as we had already paid and it was asking us to pay a balance there and then. We also feel the parking charge is a bit daft considering you don’t really have much choice on where to park as it is right on a main road. On the other hand, the rooms are lovely, clean and have very comfortable beds. The evening food was gorgeous and the service was great. The hot breakfast was average as there wasn’t a huge choice but there was plenty on the cold buffet. All in all for us it was the perfect stop off place for the wedding and definitely somewhere we would consider if out that way again. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Stayed here on business. States free parking however this is not the case it is £3 per night. Breakfast is extra and the food was not the best. Rather impersonal to be honest.
The room was rather bare and the bathroom not that clean. The shower did not work properly.
Not the best !!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarcourtWake, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind regards, Stewart Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night for a wedding. Room was clean and spacious. Only two sachets of coffee and two tea bags plus one pack of two biscuits. Bed was comfy. Location was very convenient being just off the motorway. Staff were professional and helpful. There was no issue when we requested more tea and coffee. Check in and out was smooth and all done on a tablet. That said I personally prefer talking to a human being and consider it could prove difficult for anyone who is not IT savvy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Moira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarcourtWake, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Stewart Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews