We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calder Grove
Reviewed June 12, 2014

3rd visit to the hotel, Warm Welcom, excellent facilities, good parking, good fitness suite, with swimming pool, room facilites very good, much improved dinning bar facilities, staff always at hand and willing to help. Look forward to my next visit, certainly wont be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakefieldGM, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Phil512014
Thank you for the positve feedback, and its great to hear we are your prefered hotel in the area.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here on 1st June 2014 charged to my work business acount and was advised that no payment required on check out - 3 days later I find a charge to my own card for the room cost and when I contacted the Hotel I was informed it would be refunded in the next 30 minutes - well 4 phone calls later still no refund despite the same promise every day.

Needless to say i won't go back, the complaint has gone to the Booking company who will look at removing this hotel from the booking for a large Public Sector organisation.

Basically the staff are liars and do not do as they say - customer service = 0

In relation to the hotel - rooms are OK, breakfast was help yourself to the slop served in a big metal container - absolute rubbish and mostly cold.

Never ever again - Holiday Inn at the next Junction is far better

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJERushden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakefieldGM, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear SJERushden
Thank you for posting your thoughts.
I am sorry for any inconvenince caused, the issues which have been discussed with your booking agent to ensure similar problems do not recur.
Your personal opinions of our staff and indeed breakfast differ greatly from those of other guests who have posted recently, but all feedback is greatly recieved to ensure consistency in our product and service.
Kind regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We loved our stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The spa facilities were excellent & the food was nice. Will definitely be back. This trip was to celebrate our honeymoon-excellent choice

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWinter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakefieldGM, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear LWinter1
Great feedback, thank you for sharing with the wider TA audience.
Kind regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed for one night with my boyfriend in June on the Groupon deal. We also upgraded to the superior rooms, which are so worth it! The rooms are lovely, very modern and great bed, bathroom and tea and coffee facilities.
The evening meal was really really nice, especially the Mexican burger! Breakfast was a brilliant selection of hot and cold foot. Waitresses were all lovely.
Jacuzzi and pool area is also good.
Very clean hotel, nicely decorated, very convenient location.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel! :)

Room Tip: Upgrading to superior rooms was great value at £15
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakefieldGM, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear boyandgirlx
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Dont forget to register for offers direct on our website, and you wont have to wait for another third party offer to stay again.
Kind regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good stay.
Room spacious and well-designed, quiet at night. Loved the choice of coffee, tea, chocolate and biscuits in the room and there was lots of milk too-great.
Evening meal original and nicely presented - waitresses should know the menu better as unable to tell us/advise us about some of the choices on offer.
Breakfast very pleasant with a good range of food on offer-bacon was good.
We were sorry to have missed the pool-we were too caught up in family arrangements to have time to go.
Next time maybe!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakefieldGM, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Jenny C
Great feedback, thank you for sharing with the wider TA audience, and I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We took advantage of a Groupon offer and spent one night here on the 1st June. The staff were very courteous and efficient. The waitress, Laura was particularly helpful and despite having a large number of tables to serve at both dinner and breakfast, was very competent and professional. The rooms were a little on the small side and could do with a lick of paint, but the quality of service overall and food served in the restaurant far out weighed any disappointment in the rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RotherhamRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakefieldGM, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear RotherhamRich
Thank you for the constructive feedback and sharing your experiences with the wider TA audience.
Its the team that make the difference and I will share this with them accordingly.
Kind regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with a groupon deal, we were very pleasantly surprised, we upgraded the room for £30 (two nights) which was well worth it, lovely comfy spacious room, staff were friendly, bar prices reasonable the two course meal on the evening was really nice, but the best thing was the breakfast, absolutely gorgeous got to be the nicest I've ever had at a hotel and the choice was brilliant, leisure and spa facilities available we only used the swimming pool which was ok a little small compared to the size of hotel. 10 minutes away from Wakefield town centre, bus stop outside hotel or taxi (don't use the white ones) rip off! Great groupon deal at great price.

Room Tip: We had room 125 which was lovely
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakefieldGM, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Cheryl H
Great feedback, and thank you for sharing with the wider TA audience.
We hope you'll look out for offers direct on our website in the future, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calder Grove
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
915 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
987 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
12.3 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Address: Denby Dale Road, Calder Grove, Wakefield WF4 3QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Calder Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calder Grove
Price Range: $52 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from junction 39, M1, this well established family owned hotel encapsulates the warmth and hospitality of Yorkshire. Whatever the reason for your stay, the four star Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield offers a variety of facilities such as 149 bedrooms,restaurant,19 conference and function suites and the popular fitness centre to unwind in the pool at the end of your day. The hotel offers free WIFI throughout all bedrooms and public areas and shows SKY sports in the lounge area on a daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakefield Cedar Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing