We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful ”
Review of La Charrette

La Charrette
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Sallanches
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $33
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Waited to many time for my food and it wasn’t worthy. Definitely, I don’t recommend it. Very dissaponting!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MarcoRafaelS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie M, Propriétaire at La Charrette, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de déposer un commentaire ici, mais quel dommage de ne pas m'avoir dit directement que vous étiez déçu. Cela m'aurait permis de pouvoir vous faire une réponse adaptée à ce que vous avez mal vécu dans notre restaurant. Nous avons actuellement de gros services, ce qui peut expliquer votre attente. Nous cuisinons tous nos produits frais, et nos cuissons sont faites à la minute, nous travaillons dans le respect de nos produits. Nous sommes navrés de cette mauvaise expérience, j'espère que vous la renouvellerez lors d'un prochain passage par Sallanches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on an overnight stay travelling to Croatia. We found the service friendly, but with little if any English spoken.
The food was excellent, albeit with portions on the small side.
Overall a very nice experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank loadsoftimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

We were in Sallanches overnight returning home after a weeks skiing. Went with a recommendation from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Friendly, warm welcome, stunning food, extensive wine menu. Cannot recommend enough. When we first arrived the ambience was not inviting, the bright lighting does not lend it self to a restaurant setting. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the fabulous food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank YorkieJuly1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Another gem found on TripAdvisor! We never would have know about this excellent restaurant were it not for so many glowing reviews. And La Charette deserves every one of them! The staff, including the chef were incredibly welcoming and friendly and the food was just absolutely delicious, with a wonderful set menu. Simple yet incredible French food ... make sure you leave room for the local cheeses!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

The host was very kind and welcoming. The place is simple and cozy. Excellent the food, both more conventional dishes like burgers and more sophisticated ones like duck with blueberry sauce.
Honest prices.
Totally worthy.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank EmmeGi_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Charrette also viewed

Sallanches, Haute-Savoie
Sallanches, Haute-Savoie
 
Sallanches, Haute-Savoie
Sallanches, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Charrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing