We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lanzo d'Intelvi
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Having spent 7days at the Milano all I can say is wonderful! A family run hotel and I now feel like part of it. The food fantastic, the hotel spotless and nothing is too much trouble. I cannot recommend enough. Lanzo is a sleepy little town but is a perfect place to explore both Italy and Switzerland.
A hidden gem!
Andrew

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aj1Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
washington tyne and wear
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great hotel and staff food was verry good would stay there again and thinking of this for 2012 hols.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james_r_27wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

stayed at the hotel for a week with national Holidaystour, It was enjoyable to be able to return up into the mountains during a very hot week to some cooler evening weather afte the heat of the lakes and Milan.
The food served though a set menu was a four course eveing meal with a different choice every night combining pasta soup a main course and sweet, though i do not normally like other than uk food it was served in such a way that it temped me to taste and enjoy things that I have ried in the uk an dnot enjoyed.
The room on the first floor number 6 was spacious as a twin room decorated with afloral pattern and reasonable sized on suite with shower. This was cleaned and serviced every day and was a joy to use as a base. 4 cupboards and a large wardrobe helped to make us comfortable.
The younger mebers of the owners family speak and understan reasonable english so are able to be helpful with information and requests.
all in all a very enjoyable stay.
Yes it can take a while particulary in a coach to get in and out of the village but there are several steeper and quicker ways with car or motorcycle and all enjoy scenic views to passengers as you climb up the 900 feet to the village.
If you are feeling fit the balcony of Italy overlooking lake Lugano is approx a 10- 20 min walk from the hotel.
Enjoy Ray Currie
I did

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ray_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel has to be the best I've ever stayed in! The staff were amazing, it was
family run they just couldn't do enough for you! The rooms were beautiful with a vintage feel, very large too and comfy :) the food was really good, which is always a bonus! The location though is a little thing that may put you off. The hotel is up a rather large mountain which would take around 40 minuites to get to the top of, so if you are a wery driver then this maybe a problem. The scenery as you climb upwards though is breathtaking! A definate 5 star hotel in my eyes! You would bot be disappointed by this hotel it's just great! xo

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmyM254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just spent a lovely week in this Hotel. Food was great, atmosphere was homely and the staff really friendly and helpful- couldn't do enough for you

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bullyleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ackworth Pontefract
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just returned from this hotel what can one say it was excellent in every way ,food first class ,rooms imaculate very clean and comfotable , it was if one can write down a five star rating hiding under a 3 star banner. The staff were very well organised, and it was so nice having local staff, it was such a change to have local people serving me from the family to the hotel staff could not fault.
Will be definatly back again next year ,anybody who books this hotel will not be dissapointed it was first class.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanzo d'Intelvi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 3 in Lanzo d'Intelvi
48 reviews
3.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
101 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
#7 of 8 in Tremezzina
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Locanda del Notaio
La Locanda del Notaio
#1 of 1 in Pellio Intelvi
80 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Qui...
#1 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
204 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
#13 of 45 in Lugano
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Property: Hotel Milano
Address: Via M. Novi, 22024 Lanzo d'Intelvi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Lanzo d'Intelvi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lanzo d'Intelvi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Milano Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing