We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended restaurant”

Agriturismo Carbona
Reserve with
Agriturismo Carbona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“recommended restaurant”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very warm welcome and food (especially the fillet steak) to die for.
Large portion antipasto worth sharing and very good quality house wine at reasonable cost.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank clanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    54
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hospitality and food were very good. We ate too much! Our bed and breakfast hostess recommended and booked for us, stating that home-grown vegetables were a feature of the menu. We had the Antipasti Carbona - an enormous platter of interesting and tasty appetisers, many of them using a range of vegetables in unusual ways and combinations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveller050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Amazing Sicilian Food”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Visited the Carbona upon recommendation from Cinzia at Villa Sogno. It is rural and outside the town. It's fairly easy to find and well signed. The food and service were excellent. We had mixed starters and the combination was tasty and excellent. We had chosen lamb and steak as our main dishes. Both were very tasty, the steak cooked to perfection and rare in the middle. We followed with limoncello liquer - it is made on the premises and was the best we had in Sicily - pity we couldn't buy a bottle. The location is peaceful and a great place for dinner. It cost 65 euros for 2 which was the most expensive meal we had on Sicily and a little over priced but a great location and well prepared food. The staff are attentive and spoke good English to match our poor Italian. Worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David-Claire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Lovely location, delicious food”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a little off the beaten track, but it's in a lovely setting. We ate outside, had friendly service and delicious steak. Very popular with locals, there's very often a family party there celebrating anything from birthdays to First Communion. What's not to like?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very professional”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We are writing the first review in English to encourage English speakers to go to the Carbona. This is a large, professional establishment, with charming young staff who are clearly proud of and informed about the food they are serving. We were made to feel welcome despite our limited Italian, and there was a menu in English. We had the "tasting menu" which at 35 euros was expensive by local standards, but with wine (a good local Merlot) and liqueurs included, and no cover charge, we felt was good value.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debeauvoirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Carbona also viewed

Castelvetrano, Province of Trapani
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 

Been to Agriturismo Carbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing