We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Go”
Review of Lu Disiu - CLOSED

Lu Disiu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Just Go”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Delicious fresh food, excellent service, one of the best restaurants we visited during our visit to Sicily. The fresh (not frozen) giant prawns were sublime.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Somewhere between hearty and fine dining”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Cinzia at Villa Sogno recommended this restaurant, we hadn't come across it and only now see that it's well liked on Trip Advisor while writing our review.

Having had a fish banquet the previous evening we were in search of meat for a change. We shared an antipasti starter, Italiano, consisting mostly of meats & cheeses. That was plenty between us.

The pasta dishes we had were very tasty - one tagliatelli with sausage meats and one spaghetti with sardines. Portions were generous, though, so we were in a spot of trouble by the time the secondi courses arrived. They consisted of grilled pork and rolled pork stuffed with nuts. Both pork dishes were simple and yet extremely tasty.

There was no possibility of desert, but this place is well worth seeking out. The waiter was very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C_and_D-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lu Disiu - What else can one wish?”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

After Assunta's cuisine at Baglio Villa Sicilia where we stayed at, Lu Disiu was our best dining experience during our recent stay in Sicily. Like one of the previous reviewers already mentioned, we followed the restaurant staff's suggestions and we were very happy about it. Both the antipasti and the catch of the day were cooked perfectly and delicious. The owner came out of the kitchen (I assumed he is also the cook) to ensure we were satisfied and to exchange a few words, something I always value and appreciate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoccoAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing... maybe we didn't order the right things”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Felt a bit let down after the rave reviews and recommendations. The antipasto was quite tasty, but the pasta with greens and the mains (Angus veal and pork cutlet roll w/ nuts) were rather blah. Maybe we didn't order the right things. The service was good and the waiter did his best to explain the menu to us in English. Parking is very convenient along the park to the NE.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

A little hard to find but with the help of friendly people we made it to this restaurant which was recommended to us at Villa Sogno. A lovely restaurant with good food, good wine and friendly staff who speak English on request. Eat what the cook recommends and you should have a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lu Disiu also viewed

Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Triscina, Castelvetrano
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing