We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly environment with good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Castelvetrano
Certificate of Excellence
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly environment with good food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice place to relax. Quiet baglio with resting dogs and cats. Nice people and lovely breakfast. Diner is good. Pool is a little small when also people from the apartments join in. Rooms are good with air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herminator56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Very nice agriturismo. Lovely place with 7 cats and 7 dogs. Good breakfast, good choice of sweet and savory things. Very quiet surrounded by olive trees. You can also have diner there, we only did that one evening and were not really thrilled. It was ok, but not what I remember from other agriturismo's. They have a swiming pool as wel. From there a lot of nice things you can visit by car. like Selinunte, Marsala, Mazzaro del Valle, Ghibellina.
My only complaint is that there is no wifi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermeer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Baglio Vecchio is on a farm known for its award-winning olive oil (which we had the opportunity to sample). It's well-located for excursions along the southern or western coast of Sicily and only about 20 minutes from Selinunte. This a a real, working farm that is also well set up for guests. Our room was very clean, spacious and overlooked the property with a view of olive groves. The grounds were gorgeous with a swimming pool and scenic paths to explore. The food was fresh and served by a gregarious Italian woman who didn't speak any English but kept us well entertained. I would recommend staying at this agriturismo!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveCaribbean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2010

If you want a wonderful place to stay in a perfect location for Seghesta, Seliunte and Erice, stay here. Located in the middle of
a vineyard and an orchard, Baglio Vecchio is a great combination of old and new. The rooms are simple and immaculate with wonderful tubs for soaking after visiting the ruins and the beautiful city of Erice. The owner of the property gave us a tour of the property (which includes a swimming pool) and the property manager and his family create a warm and welcoming ambiance. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djunabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Well, I don't have really words to express what this hotel/agriturismo is...
This is paradise on earth. first the place itself, the calm and serenity, the runour of the nature....in the middle of olive trees...this place is special....perfect to visit Sicily...and the cherry on the top is the food, directly from their own agriculture.....that's really a dream!
Go , go and go back...without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasculinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelvetrano
4.7 mi away
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epoca
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epo...
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
206 reviews
3.9 mi away
Althea Palace Hotel
Althea Palace Hotel
#6 of 20 in Castelvetrano
186 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Baglio San Vincenzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#8 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
648 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#3 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo

Property: Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo
Address: C.da Zangara 13,91022,, 91022, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Castelvetrano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo Sicily/Castelvetrano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing