We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely located agriturismo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Castelvetrano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Very nice agriturismo. Lovely place with 7 cats and 7 dogs. Good breakfast, good choice of sweet and savory things. Very quiet surrounded by olive trees. You can also have diner there, we only did that one evening and were not really thrilled. It was ok, but not what I remember from other agriturismo's. They have a swiming pool as wel. From there a lot of nice things you can visit by car. like Selinunte, Marsala, Mazzaro del Valle, Ghibellina.
My only complaint is that there is no wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermeer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Baglio Vecchio is on a farm known for its award-winning olive oil (which we had the opportunity to sample). It's well-located for excursions along the southern or western coast of Sicily and only about 20 minutes from Selinunte. This a a real, working farm that is also well set up for guests. Our room was very clean, spacious and overlooked the property with a view of olive groves. The grounds were gorgeous with a swimming pool and scenic paths to explore. The food was fresh and served by a gregarious Italian woman who didn't speak any English but kept us well entertained. I would recommend staying at this agriturismo!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveCaribbean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

If you want a wonderful place to stay in a perfect location for Seghesta, Seliunte and Erice, stay here. Located in the middle of
a vineyard and an orchard, Baglio Vecchio is a great combination of old and new. The rooms are simple and immaculate with wonderful tubs for soaking after visiting the ruins and the beautiful city of Erice. The owner of the property gave us a tour of the property (which includes a swimming pool) and the property manager and his family create a warm and welcoming ambiance. We would return in a heartbeat.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djunabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Well, I don't have really words to express what this hotel/agriturismo is...
This is paradise on earth. first the place itself, the calm and serenity, the runour of the nature....in the middle of olive trees...this place is special....perfect to visit Sicily...and the cherry on the top is the food, directly from their own agriculture.....that's really a dream!
Go , go and go back...without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasculinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Doorlopende kamer van voor naar achter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank serpico4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelvetrano
7.3 mi away
Hotel Baglio San Vincenzo
4.7 mi away
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epoca
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epo...
#5 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
215 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Eracle
Hotel Eracle
#10 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
178 reviews
21.7 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,873 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Alceste
Hotel Alceste
#12 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo

Address: C.da Zangara 13,91022,, 91022, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Castelvetrano
Price Range: $102 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baglio Vecchio Agriturismo Sicily/Castelvetrano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing