We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First Visit Impressed”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

In October, we stayed at the Lough Rinn for a family event. First time here and very impressed. Hotel is immaculately appointed where the old is impressively blended with the new. The beds here are of a very high standard – supremely comfortable. Actually the best hotel bed that we have ever slept in. There were absolutely no faults with the housekeeping – perfect. Without exception, the staff here are 10/10.

Management might consider installing a handrail on the steps to the bedrooms in the ‘300s’

The food is seriously good and on the Sunday, a very finely executed Beef Strogonoff was one of the many highlights served. This hotel can be highly recommended, without any reservations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeadarGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    160
    73
    29
    10
See reviews for
169
532
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Everything about this hotel was awesome from the food right down to the dungeon bar. The castle was amazing. plus if you travel with a large group you can also rent a cottage on the property that was an amazing deal

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanandann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel and the rooms within were phenomenal. The bar is excellent to have a couple of drinks before dinner or just to sit back and relax with a book or a good conversation. The room itself really give you the full castle experience with all the luxuries of modern days. The food was incredible, whether it was breakfast or dinner, it was always of a very high standard. Then we also have the gardens, they are even more superb then the castle. They are very well maintained and are perfect for an afternoon stroll before or after afternoon tea :)

Room Tip: Our castle room 109 overlooked the lake and the back of the castle. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibabever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is stunning and our castle room was gorgeous. We stayed on a Sunday night in mid December and were surprised at how busy the Hotel was. Having said that, we got a seat in the drawing room where we enjoyed a few hot ports. We had dinner in the restaurant as part of the package, and while I wasn't blown away by the starter/main, it was all delicious and the service was exemplary. The amuse bouche and the dessert stood out though. The castle grounds were wonderful for a walk in the cold sunshine and the whole experience was painfully romantic. A very special experience.

Room Tip: Our castle room 109 overlooked the lake and the back of the castle. I couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca_RGC_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Exceptional hotel. Highly trained professional attentive staff. Top quality delicious food (breakfast/dinner/afternoon tea). Impeccable service- the best we have had. Beautifully maintained extensive gardens. In our experience, this is Ireland's top hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the October bank holiday. The lady at check in was very welcoming and showed us to our room. The room was very spacious with a huge window overlooking the grounds. We went down to the bar for a drink but couldn't get a seat, we wandered through the bar a few times but still couldn't get a seat,we were not the only people doing this so we decided to go to the restaurant for dinner but the waitress abrubtly asked us did we not try the bar, if we wanted to eat in the bar we wouldn't of been able to. I know it was a busy weekend but they should be able to cater for all of their guests. The breakfast the next morning was great served to our room. The hotel ground's are great for a walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Loved our recent stay in this hotel. The room was spacious and really comfortable. The service and food for our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent, as was breakfast the following morning. The grounds of the hotel are stunning, even in the cold and rain. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandsy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohill
19.7 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
17.1 mi away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
23.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
13.8 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
18.4 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens

Property: Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
Address: Lough Rynn, Mohill, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Mohill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mohill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Rynn Castle is a 4 star deluxe hotel set on an estate of 350 acres. The Hotel comprises of 44 bedrooms, an AA Rosette Award Winning Restaurant and caters for functions up to 320 persons. A Victorian Walled Gardens takes you to the shores of Lough Rynn, natural woodland, meandering walk ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Rynn Castle Estate And Gardens
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens Hotel Mohill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing