We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Laurels B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Laurels B & B
Ranked #6 of 7 Mohill B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at The Laurels when attending a wedding at Lough Rynn Castle. Our stay here made our first visit to Mohill very enjoyable. The welcome and friendliness of Karen and Sean was exceptional. Our accommodation was ideal for our needs. All in all a return visit is necessary!
Maureen & Noel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keisha_cassie, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Both Karen and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Laurels.
We also appreciated talking with you about your travels and playing golf, on the Sunday morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
12
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at The Laurels for 2 nights when attending a wedding reception at Lough Rynn Castle and we would thoroughly recommend it. As we were the first to arrive we were given a choice of rooms and we chose the 'outside' accommodation which was charming - consisting of a lovely quiet double room with shower room ensuite and even an extra little room with dressing table and mirror and we had our own private entrance!! The breakfasts were amazing and the extra entertainment was priceless - we had a fabulous laugh with plenty of funny tales - some not to be repeated - what goes on tour stays on tour!!!! Karen and Sean were probably the best B&B hosts I have ever met and were very welcome and gave us great advice on the local area. I look forward to meeting them both again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMay088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My brother and I shared a twin room in June 2013 to attend a wedding at Lough Ryn Castle. The house is very nice and a short walk to convenience stores and Pub(s) in Mohill etc. The room was spacious and comfortable for 2 people sharing. It had an ensuite which was clean and functional. I'm used to a slightly more powerful shower but it was fine. The breakfast was very good with a selection of cereals and juices etc followed by a lovely, well sized cooked breakfast.

I would probably normally offer 4/5 stars but the owners went out of their way to make us welcome and even drove us up to the castle to meet family after the wedding so taking into account price, services, convenience and last but not least hospitality, I feel 5/5 is deserved :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brysot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keisha_cassie, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I hope you both got home safely. Karen and I enjoyed meeting you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having stayed in the Laurels in Mohill recently I can highly recommend it to everyone. It has everything you could ask for on the doorstep. Lovely town and surrounding areas. Karen and Sean were perfect hosts nothing too much trouble and breakfast was amazing.Rooms were lovely clean and bright and a good nights sleep was had by myself and my wife. I will be staying there in the future if I am down in that part of the world again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this B&B when attending a wedding at Lough Rynn. Sean and Caren were amazing hosts, even giving us a lift up to the wedding reception (a €20 taxi fare otherwise). They had excellent knowledge of the area. Breakfast was great. Room and facilities were tidy and clean but a little dated. Bed was comfy. Would recommend to others.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Lovely, chatty hosts that were really welcoming and helpful in directing us the right way to nearby places. Breakfast was superb and very generous. Room could do with a little bit of updating though as it was a little dated. T shower wasn't very powerful at all and needed to run the cold tap in sink to get hot water ("Irish plumbing" apparently!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winer_diner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

we as a large family stayed here, as we were attending a communion in the local church, the rooms were very clean and spacious, the breakfast was huge and tasty (just as well cos i have a big appetite) , Sean and Karen could not do enough to make you feel more welcome, plenty of room outside for cars. So if you are thinking of staying in Mohill i strongly recommend The Laurels, we will be staying here in the future looking foreward to seeing you's again. thanks a mill Dave

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Har_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keisha_cassie, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Both Karen and I enjoyed meeting your family and all your children (grandchildren) are a credit to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohill
9.3 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
10.1 mi away
Buille Toll
Buille Toll
#4 of 5 in Ballinamore
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Aisleigh Guest House
Aisleigh Guest House
#4 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
79 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Old Rectory B&B
The Old Rectory B&B
#2 of 5 in Ballinamore
69 reviews
11.0 mi away
Glebe House
Glebe House
#3 of 7 in Mohill
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels B & B

Property: The Laurels B & B
Address: Town Centre | 1 Green Lane, Mohill, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Mohill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mohill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sean and Karen will ensure that you are in for a special treat at The Laurels B&B, in Mohill's town centre. Whether your stay in the area to enjoy the abundant fishing at the numerous lakes and rivers, or to tour "Lovely Leitrim", or if you are on a business trip, you are assured of a relaxed, friendly, and homely atmosphere at The Laurels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Laurels B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing