We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place (in Sardinia and your heart)”
Can't get closer to the beach than this...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Can't get closer to the beach than this...
The deep and large infinity pool overlooking the clear crystal waters View from above!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Can't get closer to the beach than this...
The deep and large infinity pool overlooking the clear crystal waters
View from above!
The main terrace, where breakfast is served
Another shot of the infinity pool :)
The lower terrace, full of sun and with great views
The Blue Moon bathroom
The view from the Blue Moon room
Blue Moon
The Sailor's Happy Return bedroom
The Sailor's Happy Return
The Sailor's Happy Return Bathroom
The Sailor's Happy Return view
Starry Nights bedroom
Starry Nights bathroom
The entrance of the villa
Bali Hai bathroom
King's Storks bedroom
The living room
The indoor bar area
Indoor bar area
Guest bathroom
Hallway
Beautiful bougainvillae
The kitchen for guests
The kitchen for guests
The main terrace
The Flintstone bathroom
The main terrace
Details of The Flintstone
The Flintstone bedroom
Entrance to the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Torre delle Stelle, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
704ariz
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
2 reviews
“A special place (in Sardinia and your heart)”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's difficult to describe how amazing it feels after spending a couple days and nights at La Belle Etoille. The combination of the emerald sea, beach-side infinity pool, daily maritime adventures and spa options - all paired with the exquisite authentic Sardinian home-style cooking by in-house chefs - is liable to lull you into a state of relaxation and self-satisfaction that goes so far as to make you truly wonder "Why me?" Perhaps that is the ideal outcome of a vacation, to reconnect oneself with the reality of how lucky we are to be here.

In addition to previous reviewers' descriptions which are pretty spot on, I would like to add that there is a special historical quality to the property, its many eccentric features adding to the distinctive charm of the villa. Built to entertain and to house a growing family, there are so many unique little treasures to discover during your stay that certainly add to the experience. Bathrooms with giant clam shell sinks, a suite built around a tree, a "discotheque" party room outfitted with a baby grand piano and table football (ok, that last one is new)... With a large group, everyone is guaranteed to have a slightly different experience while being happily united by the enjoyment of the food, the views, and natural splendor.

While the shortcomings are few, there are some things that could make the stay even more effortless, such as a few more towel and bathing suit hooks in the room/bathrooms (we were in the "Flintstone" room) and an easier way to play and change music in the different zones of the Villa. Nothing to deter us from coming back :)

Nathalie and David are great hosts who love to share the story of the place, listen to your needs, and help you plan an unforgettable stay with their deep knowledge of the area. Make sure to find out the different things that are possible for your group and enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabitrave...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable location, warm hospitality”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So, I am in two minds about writing this review as this place is such an undiscovered treasure and I would love for it to stay that way! However, our hosts worked so hard and deserve great feedback, so here are some thoughts after my recent week-long stay.

The must-dos:
1. Swim to the edge of the infinity pool and gaze out over the calm bay.
2. Take a morning yoga class poolside and feel energized all day.
3. Walk down the beach to the beach bar for afternoon coffee and gelato.
4. Take a paddle-board or snorkel to discover the local under-sea sculptures.
5. Enjoy a leisurely Sardinian feast under the bougainvillea trees at the long dining table.
6. Tour the property and hear the unique history behind each of the rooms
7. Take a massage in the underground massage room with portholes into the pool (um, amazing)

Some things to keep in mind… The villa is set directly behind the beach, popular with local holiday-makers in the summer. I guess if you are looking for the private beach scene it won’t be for you but our group of friends loved it. I would have liked a few more outlets in the rooms and would recommend packing a power-board if you must use a lot of devices. Or you could, you know, un-plug for a week.

Do yourself a favor and treat yourself and your family to a week at this unbelievable villa - you won’t regret it!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiptheman
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“A heaven for Photographers!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As a photographer la Villa la Belle Etoile is a true heaven! The light, the mix of colors between the flowers, garden, pool and the beach are just superb! There is also a superb sunset location less than 5 minutes away from the house, a must see!

Another fantastic feature of the is house is its beach access! I'm not a huge fan of the beach (salt and sand) but because the house is literally on the beach is very easy to go for a swim in the sea and walk literally 5 meters to access a shower and or pool to remove all the salt and sand. This villa made me truly enjoy the beach!

A must see!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex d
1 review
“Extraordinary holiday”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This property is stunning and Nathalie and David could not have been better hosts.

We woke each morning and began our day with private yoga instruction. We then ate breakfast on one of the beautiful balconies overlooking the perfectly manicured lawn and enjoyed the stunning ocean view. On days we did not have activities planned, like spending the day sailing, we would swim in the beautiful infinity pool and then step right out the back door onto the beach for an ocean swim. This property is the best of everything.

Our room was very large and beautifully decorated. The air in our room was quite cold so at night I layered up for sleeping. We could have used another blanket on the bed. Other than that our stay was absolutely perfect and we are looking forward to another visit here soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimlP430T...
New York City, New York
1 review
“The perfect Sardinian getaway”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This beautiful sea front villa was the perfect summer spot. Situated in the bluest bay with a great beach - La Belle Etoile will not disappoint!
It can host a large group comfortably (we were 18 people), with tons of fun group activities, but you can also find those intimate moments with your special someone, such as enjoying a romantic sunset or trying to count the endless stars in the sky, without feeling surrounded by people! Our room was lovely (we could have used more towel hooks) and very cool to sleep in during the hot summer nights.
The personal chef of the Villa is the cherry on the cake... delicious and fresh at every meal, with a great wine selection to choose from. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzej P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Villa la Belle Etoile is an amazing property located in Torre Delle Stelle, Sardegna. We spent a week there in August 2016 and had a fabulous time. The owners were very helpful and flexible. The room we stayed in was great and had a private balcony with an amazing view! We also used the extra services such as massages, tennis courts. Meals were absolutely fantastic, so we had most of our lunches and dinners at the villa! Difficult to find any negative things but for instance, the bathroom light switches were difficult to find...The yoga lessons provided at the Villa were too early, but that might be just me not waking up on time. Overall fabulous experience, I will definitely come back !!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDickyB...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“La Belle Etoile - A paradise of its own.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at La Belle Etoile for two weeks in August and couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Nothing was too much for the lovely owners and staff who worked for the villa. Always on hand to help and advise, but never intrusive, it really was more than a five star stay.

Sat on a quiet end of the Torre delle Stelle coast. The villa is designed with many areas to always show off and reveal a new view to the onlooker. There are beautiful living areas, but with enough levels and space to enjoy your own company if wanted.

The vista is breathtaking and the sea is a wonderful aqua marine colour, clear for miles. There are lots of activities available to the villa and we wish we stayed longer to carry on enjoying them. We would definitely stay at the villa again as the service left you wanting for nothing. Many thanks from the Tuttiett family for having us, we hope to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: Nothing to mention!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing