We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Alchimissa”
Review of Alchimissa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alchimissa B&B
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Alchimissa”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

So, even though 'Alchimissa' in italian means "Lavender", I actually thought it meant alchemy, which was one of the many reasons we chose it to begin with..
Anyway, it is indeed alchmeical and magical- both in physical beauty and comfort (down to the smallest details)-and in the great hospitality that Lucia and Valentino provide.
A great combo of mountains and ocean and a truly pampering experience!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Since booking of this apartment, finishing farewell with the kindest people which we ever met, all was excellent! The owners care of each moment of our staying was fantastic! Could you imagine - you have a breakfast with live guitar music accompaniment?!
We stayed in this BB, not like guests, but like old friends.
The room, as well as all house, is perfectly furnished, had a fine seaview. All was clean, very charming and comfortable.
If we wanted to spend our evening time at home, we had 2 ways - sat on the terrace at home or sat at the "hidden" table in the garden. In both cases the view was great!
If we wanted to go out, we followed recommendations of our owners. For example: we had awesome dinner in restaurant Da Barbara!
Anyway, Lucia and Valentino do everything for your enjoy and relaxing staying!
During our vocation on Sardinia we lived in 4 different places but Alchimissa was one of amazing places!
We strongly recommend to all the people, who plan to travel to Sardinia and want to get the best!
Yulia & Yuriy
From Russia with love:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia_Kors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at Alchimissa for 12 nights and we loved every day!
The B&B is very cosy, it really feels like home! Pleasant rooms, great garden, amazing views of the sea.
Lucia and Valentino are some of the nicest hosts we've met and we'd like to thank them for everything!
The village Torre delle Stelle is quite picturesque, with two different beaches, a few restaurants and two supermarkets, and is close to Costa Rei - 20 minutes by car - so you can visit even more beaches.
We certainly hope to go back to this place!
Anca&Horea

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Alchimissa B&B, which is run by Valentino and Lucia.
They were fabulous hosts, super helpful and made everything perfect!

Alchimissa is situated in a little village / community on the hill, which we found amazing. It is a little like a labyrinth and feels a little like its own little city, with serpentine dirt roads going up - definitely an adventure, and it guarantees you a stunning view over the hill and down to the coast! We would definitely recommend it to anyone, but it's worth noting that you should either be very good by foot (and willing to hike a bit), or have a car that doesn't fall apart when going over a few bumps .-)
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable - we even had a private patio, from which you could enjoy a stunning view over the hill and down to the coast. It really felt like Paradise! Valentino and Lucia have a fabulous garden, everywhere you look, there are exotic plants and cactuses, fresh rosemary etc. Little paths lead through the garden.
Every morning, Valentino prepared an amazing breakfast with anything you could think of, including fresh fruit (even cactus fruit from the garden one day - we forgot the proper name for it...) and I have to say the big cappuccino he prepared for anyone who preferred a more milky version of the morning fuel, was lovely as well. On sunny days, we enjoyed breakfast on the very spacious private patio, which was amazing!
Lucia was always there to help and recommend good places around, she even booked us a table in a very good restaurant, she recommended, one night - and we were welcomed there as good old friends.

We really enjoyed the stay, thanks to Valentino and Lucia again, and would recommend it to anyone who plans a trip to Sardinia!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Alchimissa is by far the best B&B my husband and I have ever been to. The hosts were very hospitable and attentive, making sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing. Valentino prepared delicious breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, variety of sweet and savoury bread, ham and preserves while Lucia was always happy to recommend places worth visiting. The house itself is beautiful, rooms spacious and clean with private patio. There is also a communal living room and kitchen with a fridge stocked up with drinks, which you can help yourself to for a small charge. Alchimissa is also a home to a number of cats but they do not enter the house and don't bother the guests.

It is worth noting that the B&B is located on a hill but if you don't mind the climb you will be rewarded with a stunning view.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorota2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This really is a jewel of a coastline. We wanted somewhere midway between the airport and Villasimius. Torre Del Stelle is somewhat closer to Villasimius and that actually was so much better.

The B&B is charming and Valentino and Lucia are perfect hosts.

The rooms are spotless clean and the breakfast are fantastic in lovely gardens. Fruit - Patries - yogurt washed down with a Cappucino.

There are only 2 rooms at this B&B so you are always sure to recieve the level of attention you require.

If you are looking for a B&B on this coast then have no reservations aboutb this place -it is really stunning. ( you will need a car though as it is in a very quiet area ).

All in all a fantastic week away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeywoodMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We made a mistake coming to this part of Sardinia at this time of year when everything was closed or closing... but the B&B wasn't part of the mistake and very almost rescued it for us.

This place is a jewel... with the most attentive hosts we've had the pleasure to meet. Valentino prepares a gorgeous breakfast and keeps the bedrooms and communal areas spotless. Lucia is the ‘tour guide’ with good suggestions as to where and when to go, and how to get there. The property and garden are fantastically maintained with some well groomed, well fed and friendly but no problem cats.

No regrets about the B&B, but we do regret not coming here two weeks earlier when the local amenities were open. The area is however gorgeous with stunning views and amazing beaches.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DandF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre delle Stelle
7.2 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
431 reviews
6.6 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,396 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#17 of 33 in Villasimius
231 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Torre delle Stelle
Residence Torre delle Stelle
#1 of 2 in Torre delle Stelle
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchimissa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchimissa B&B

Property: Alchimissa B&B
Address: Via Dei Gemelli 2, 09040 Torre delle Stelle, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Torre delle Stelle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Torre delle Stelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alchimissa is located in a marvellous position on the hilltop of Torre delle Stelle, a renowed sea resort around Cagliari. It's a charming place to relax and enjoy the nature and the sea. Our two ensuite double rooms comes with a private garden, a beautiful corner that grant the privacy of the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alchimissa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchimissa B&B Torre Delle Stelle, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing