We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a marvalous stay, at a marvalous setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Fermes de Florence
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“a marvalous stay, at a marvalous setting”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This cottage was a great get away for us this summer. We had the change to stay in the cottage for 5 nights, and it was more than pleasant. If we had a problem, it would be solved straight away, and help with the definate booking of another B&B was also not a problem. The bed rooms where more than comfortable, with own showers for them both. Advice was given, and it was great that Jean and Florence knew English, as our French is not that good. Only thing is that you do need transportation, and alot of time to go to the places you realy would like to visit, but that will not hold me back, from booking it again in the future. It is 100% worthwile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
49
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Definitely somewhere to enjoy if you are with a partner and definitely need a hire car!

I stayed here alone as one of the recommended "inn's" on a friends wedding itinerary and although it was a lovely base...it was literally in the middle of nowhere and quite a distance from the rest of the wedding crowd.

Lovely welcome from the hosts.

Could have been cleaner.

Isolated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Booked three days at Les Fermes and loved every minute.Jean and Florence are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble.
From the welcome gifts of local cider,pate and cheese to the best ever continental breakfasts we would give it our wholehearted recommendation.
The Gite was modern,comfortable and very clean.All mod cons-big TV and free wifi.
The gardens are lovely and very peaceful-you'll get a great nights sleep.
We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were only able to stay for one night, en route to our final destination, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was beautifully fitted out and very comfortable. A very peaceful setting, with lovely outside space and garden chairs provided. Also, the best breakfast of the holiday. Florence was extremely welcoming and hospitable. We plan to return, and stay for longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We were looking for peace and relaxation close to Paris and
London. Les fermes de Florences corresponded exactly. Florence and Jean are charming, attentive and speak perfect English.
The location, is in a quaint Normandie countryside. The rooms are impeccable and nicely decrated.
There is an excellent breakfast with fresh local products. While she does not serve dinner at the inn, Florence directed us to a nearby village and to one of the best restaurant we have experienced, after many years in France.

We buggy recomend it for a peaceful experience!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vendine
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Ideal for a romantic break in the country.
Our hosts were very warm and welcoming, and eager to make our stay peaceful and stress-free.
Traditional Normandy cottages very tastefully decorated.

Definetly a keeper!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alineetsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed for a week in Les Fermes de Florence and had a very enjoyable stay. We had 2 separate cottages, each had a cosy atmosphere, was well equipped and very clean. The setting is also fantastic, beautiful gardens and sufficient chairs to relax while reading a book and enjoying a well deserved beer after a day of sightseeing. The owners were very friendly and helpful in providing directions and recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood.
An absolute gem in a peaceful and historic area and therefore highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Champeaux
6.6 mi away
La Maison du Vert
La Maison du Vert
#1 of 1 in Ticheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Prieure Saint-Michel
Le Prieure Saint-Michel
#1 of 1 in Crouttes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Vieux Chateau
Le Vieux Chateau
#1 of 2 in Le Renouard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
La Ferme de l'Oudon
La Ferme de l'Oudon
#1 of 1 in L'Oudon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Boursaie
La Boursaie
#2 of 2 in Livarot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Domaine de Pasiphae
Le Domaine de Pasiphae
#1 of 3 in Vimoutiers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fermes de Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fermes de Florence

Property: Les Fermes de Florence
Address: Orne Normandie | Les Fonciers, 61120 Les Champeaux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Les Champeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Les Champeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Normandy, "The Pays d'Auge" is a beautiful countryside inNormandy, a lush and unspoilt, traditionally farmed area and pasture land. We are at the crossroad of Calvados & Orne, an ideal situation to discover Normandy between Land & Sea. The property "Les Fermes de Florence" is set in a peaceful area of 20 acres and composed with 3 half-thumbered Norman houses. If you are looking for comfortable and authentic Norman houses, you will be in the right place ! Our cottages are rated 4* - 3 cottages : 1 for 5 persons, 1 for 6 persons, 1 for 2 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Fermes de Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing