We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We paid £50 for a double room so we werent expecting 5 star. The reception and bar area looked nice and cosy, I cant comment on the restaurant as we diidnt eat in there. We were told by reception that breakfast cost £9.00 and have been informed that it is good value for money. The hotel has very long corridors and lots of stairs so definitely not good for anyone with walking difficulties. The rooms were cold but soon warmed up with the manual heating system. There was a kettle, cups, tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Two glasses were provided in the bathroom with plenty of nice white towels. No need to take these down to the gym/ pool as they are provided there. The tv was ancient, approximately 8 channels and the picture was really bad. We had two hair dryers, one attached in the bathroom and one on the dressing table. The bathroom was very tired looking and needed updating but adequate with hand wash and body soap/shampoo provided. Two flat pillows and a thin duvet didn't go down well but a phone call to reception and extra pillows were brought within 5 minutes. We had issues with noisy neighbours but again a phone call to reception and the problem was quickly resolved. The pool is quite small and I wasn't convinced it was very clean but the sauna and steam room were a nice bonus. We didn't eat in the hotel but went to the steak house 5 minutes down the road. You could actually walk there but we took the car as it was very cold. Highly recommend a visit there but either go early or book as it gets very busy. All in all for £50 it was worth the money.

Room Tip: Anyone with walking difficulties must inform hotel on booking so they can allocate a suitable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluH1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear LuluH1904,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    246
    216
    82
    71
See reviews for
145
209
36
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Despite the dire warnings I found this hotel to be OK for my needs - basically somewhere to sleep! The décor is a little tired, there was some mould around the edge of the bath and the TV almost prehistoric but I didn't want a holiday hotel. I do think the £18 allowance for your meal is a little misleading as in practice it will only allow a main to be ordered before you dip your hand into your pocket. If you want a holiday or luxury stay then don't bother but most of the guests I saw were just passing through.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogearred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear dogearred,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Leeds you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed for one night while on shopping trip to Leeds. The hotel is definitely quirky with its different levels. What I liked was the professionalism of the staff and their welcoming attitude.
Although the hotel was very busy we were served our meal very quickly. Quality and portions were excellent.We were amazed at how many staff were on duty at breakfast. What a change frm a lot of hotels. Friendly smiling faces made this a pleasurable experience.
Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We attended the hotel to celebrate a friends Diamond wedding. great night was had by us. its nice to be fed watered and entertained to such a high standard.

the staff are very attentive and looked after us

the Dj was a really friendly guy very professional

the room was ideal for the event and maintained a great atmosphere through out the night

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 285Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very helpful staff even though we did not arrive until early evening. I was on a coach trip and the staff swiftly gave out room numbers and keys, also suggested moving the coach closer to our accommodation so that we did not have far to go and importantly, not through reception.
The rooms were more than adequate and very clean and plenty of hot water at all times.
Evening meal was excellent with plenty of choice for all courses. Breakfast was equally good.
As we were a group of six tables were swiftly put together to accommodate us all together. Nothing was too much trouble. We were not moved off from our table while they were setting up the tables for the breakfast the following morning. In fact we had not even noticed them laying the rest of the tables. The staff were always smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms were set away from the main areas to keep them quiet. So all rooms were well placed. Meeti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I booked the 2 night stay with a meal on one night. My on-line booking via the holiday Inn website stated: ‘Enjoy a two night stay for 2 people with breakfast on both mornings and dinner on one night of your choice’. Rate is fully prepaid and non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or amended’. It seems it cannot be amended by me but can by Holiday Inn. We were told on the Sunday night that it was NOT an inclusive meal and that we would instead have an allowance of £18 from the normal menu and would have to pay the difference. This is not my idea of a fully prepaid deal. We have used this deal before via Holiday Inn at this hotel for a number of years and always had a menu choice specifically for this deal which was a 3 course limited choice but reasonable value meal. At the hotel prices charged we did not have a remote possibility of enjoying a 3 course ‘prepaid’ meal. We could not even enjoy a 2 course meal but only a main course would come within the £18 a head allowance. As it was we ordered a 2 course meal (not 3 course) and had to pay over £7 extra for 2 of us. A dessert would have cost us another £5-6 each. This left me feeling as if I had been ‘Conned’ and ‘ripped off’ – we would have gone elsewhere to eat and not booked this deal if we had been made aware of this change in policy but as they already had my money we had no choice but to stay. Nowhere on the web site did it say you have an £18 a head allowance, not an inclusive meal. The staff told us that this was new policy – but we should have been made aware of it – Sorry Holiday Inn but I feel very let down and ‘conned’ by this non-existent deal. If you offer deals then PLEASE STICK TO THEM! Do not rip off your customers. To add insult to injury we also had a ‘bill’ through the door asking for another £3 or so for a restaurant gratuity which we refused to pay in view of my sense of injustice over the dinner cost ‘extras’. I spoke to the staff (who were all pleasant and helpful) who were only able to tell me that this was the new policy. If this is Holiday Inn policy then it should be changed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable and if you were not informed about the policy of the package you booked. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have stayed here a few times when visiting friends in Leeds & find the staff at breakfast & dinner very friendly & helpful. The room is a nice size for a short stay, shame it has no fridge. With free car park & internet these are pluses. With a bus stop just minutes away the bus is the best way to get into the city. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing