We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Holiday Inn Garforth previously about three months ago and as it was such a good experience we decided to book another stay. We booked for 2 nights over the Christmas period staying from Christmas Eve until Boxing Day on a deal that included breakfast each morning and dinner on one of the nights; we also booked Christmas Day Lunch at the hotel.

Checking in was straightforward and we were warmly greeted, we took our cat with us again as pets are welcomed for a small fee. All the hotel facilities were pointed out as well as opening times as there were a few changes over Christmas.

Our room was on the ground floor and was quite spacious with a comfortable bed, sofa, a lot of storage space, tea/coffee facilities and a TV with a handful of channels; the bathroom was fine with a powerful shower.

Breakfast was good on both occasions with a large selection of hot and cold items. Dinner on the first night was also good and it was pointed out to us which items we could choose on our inclusive rate, the food portions were generous and the staff were friendly and attentive.

Christmas Day Lunch was taken in the main restaurant, it was extremely busy but the service was excellent. The meal consisted of 5 courses, 3 of the courses were buffet style and the others were brought to the table. It was a very nice day and well organised.

Another excellent stay, we hope to continue staying at this friendly hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 776 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel was nice and comfortable. The room was clean and met our requirements. Only complaint would be that on our second night when I went to make a drink, the cups had not been cleaned properly and were stuck to the tray. I had to wash them before they could be used.
I did not see any lifts in the hotel and there were stairs to get gto all the rooms. There was a stair lift to get from the reception to the lower floor but nothing apart from that.
The breakfast was a hot and cold buffet where you could eat as much as you like. It was slightly different each day. It was nice and really set us up for the day but I feel that it was very overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd , 2 day visit to the hotel,the staff were great ,helpful and friendly,the hotel away from the reception is now a little tired but kept clean by the staff ,breakfast is brilliant with plenty of choice, we ate at the hotel one evening ,and the food was ok ,but well over priced for what you got ,food across the road at the pub /restaurant is the same price but is restaurant standard.The hotel is great for visiting York or Leeds by train from Garforth railway station which is a 25 min stroll from the hotel.

Room Tip: 1 st floor rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andlyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

stayed for two nights on a 'Twixmas' trip via Parry's coaches, the room ( 033 ) was clean and fit for purpose. the self service breakfast and evening meals were of a good quality. The staff were well trained and friendly. Drinks at the bar rather expensive, finally on a nitpicky comment the faux coal fire was gas and gave very little heat ( energy wasting ) and the artificial flowers in yellow vases on the dining tables were horrible and cheap.

Room Tip: Heard nobody on trip complain about their rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyMisiolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have to say that I was not looking forward to my stay last night, but all was fine. Reception was efficient & polite, room was clean & tidy - the pictures werent to my taste but you cannot suit everyone! Gym & pool were small, but no major issue. All in all, no regrets & would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chappers1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experienced great customer service throughout. We look forward to you returning to the hotel again in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Got to hotel, lovely fancy reception. Seemed like a lovely place! Until we were told that you walked, down stairs along 3 corridors and up more stairs! What an old fashioned, horrible hotel past reception!
Room was naff, telly was size of a house, room freezing really old fashioned! Poor room, walking to room the smell of smoke was terrible!
Breakfast was fantastic! The only good thing about hotel! Just seemed really busy and ram packed waiting for breakfast!
Overall poor! Shame after staying in holiday express in Edinburgh the same week, and was great!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claggernufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, albeit disappointing, following your stay with us. We take all feedback extremely seriously and will be looking into the issues you have raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fab all round- othing too much trouble- especially in the restaurant where staff worked quickly without compromising frindly helpfulness. Nothing was too much trouble! Thanks- fab!! Requested alternatives to fixed menu and chef cooked it with a cheery smile!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay, it is wonderful to hear from guests that they have had a great experience and our staff have gone out of their way to ensure your needs were met. We hope that we can welcome you to our hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Price Range: $78 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing