We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Nearby Hotels
$105
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Leeds Colton(Leeds)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$68
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
South Milford Hotel(South Milford)
$55
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
164
272
234
87
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
272
234
87
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and gymcoach tripleisure facilitiesbuffet stylewould stay againbooked this hotelgood nights sleepstayed for one nightcooked breakfastsaturday nightgosforthyorkleedsmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 834 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We attended an evening wedding party at this hotel in October. With us not being from the area we decided to stay over and paid a total of £70 for a double room with breakfast for the two of us which we thought was very good value for money. We had a good, comfortable stay.

Our bedroom was a bit on the small side but we hardly spent anytime in there and was fine for what we wanted and had sufficient amenities (tv, kettle etc). It was very clean, bed was comfortable and I think they made very good use of the space they had.

This is an old building and some areas are in need of refurbishment (as some other reviews have mentioned) but the main areas (reception, bar, restaurant and event rooms) were in good condition and well decorated and maintained.

Very good customer service with all staff being very helpful throughout and after our stay. We realised we'd left my husband's shirt in the wardrobe once we'd returned home. We rang the hotel who put us through to housekeeping, who took the details and returned the shirt in the post within a few days! Very good!

Would recommend people to stay if they are going to parties/events at this hotel as it's ideal. Also very good if you need a base for activities close by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic feedback following your stay here and it was great to hear that you received excellent service throughout your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found your room comfortable and would be happy to recommend the hotel to others. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Inside looks tired and jaded and in need of refurbishment. The pool is small and the equipment is old in the gym. The rooms are of good size but need a lick of paint. I did not eat at the Hotel as there is an excellent steakhouse at the roundabout next to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reds1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to pass your comments on to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned having spent 2 nights at the holiday inn for my daughters wedding.
The first and only negative thing I have to say is that if you have a wedding planner they should be there for you on your wedding day. My daughter never saw her once!! I did and she was showing someone else our room as WE were settign things up and never once asked if we needed anything.
Now apart from that ALL the other staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. The food was great for the wedding & buffet and the service top rate. Breakfast could not be faulted. Only other thing lager is £3.60 which you expect but wine at about £17 for cheapest bottle and spirits at a stupid price would put people off .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments following your daughter’s wedding here at the hotel and we hope that you and your families had a fantastic day. Your comments have been noted as we take all feedback very seriously. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here for one night and is very easy to find. It is a large hotel with a big car park (stretching around the sides of the hotel). The interior of the hotel although clean generally looks tired and need of a revamp or coat of paint. The staff were friendly.

The room was as normal although slightly small (despite being a Priority club member) did not get upgraded and felt like I was in the basement with no view!

I would stay again due to its lcoation and car parking but think relies too heavily on being a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the ground floor or near the entrance ot leisure club as noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments following your stay here and it was good to hear that you found our hotel easy to locate as we are a couple of minutes away from the motorway network and easy access to Leeds, York, Wakefield and the surrounding area. We hope we can welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel would not impress from the exterior. The interior is tired and dated, but the service makes up for it. The location is remote but there is another bar and restaurant within walking distance. I paid £68 for a double dinner bed and breakfast. The food is reasonable for that budget, the breakfast selection is fantastic. The hotel is a bit of a maze and the rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are tiny but adequate. There is a tv/radio and a kettle. The pool is small as well but ok for a little light excersise. Same for the gym. It's a good base to explore Yorkshire. The staff are a credit and make this hotel. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay. As you say, we are on the outskirts of the centre of Leeds but are only a couple of minutes form the motorway and are centrally located for visiting all the Yorkshire attractions. It was good to hear that you felt that the package you chose represented good value for money and that you received great service from our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews