We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel for staying in gopalpur”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swosti Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swosti Palm Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gopalpur On Sea
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good hotel for staying in gopalpur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

A decent hotel situated near the sea.Some of the rooms show a good view of the sea.This hotel provides excellent service with well behaved staff members.Staying in gopalpur for a few days in this hotel can give one a pleasure and also added to that is the food.The food has got a homely feeling.At the last,all of this is accommodated within a reasonable price tag

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kakoli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for the Enthusiastic and appraising words posted in Trip advisor. we are glad to know that the Food, Services and The behavior of the Staff, keeping the Location were meet your expectations and leads to build a spirit to serve better and the best in Hospitality.

Looking forward to welcome at Swosti Palm Resort, Gopal pur on Sea very soon.


Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar Puhan

Operation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
36
26
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Being a traveler, I can say that "Offer less but maintain quality of what you offer". In 3000 per night + taxes that I payed at Swosti Palm I can get many good properties across India. There were lizards, stale rooms, broken sink, food was below average. It is not that this was the worst resort I have stayed in, but I again say - Offer less but offer quality.
The other option i.e. Mayfair is expensive but not that much that one cannot afford. There isn't much difference between the tariffs of Mayfair and Swosti but the quality is far ahead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for the valuable comments. we assure to provide the best in hospitality in your next Visit. It will give you a different Look and Taste as well.

Looking forward to See You Soon and to Leave with a Happy Nate in your face in Service and Imfrastructure

Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar Puhan

Hotel Swosti, Bhubane swar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

U will get mayfair group hotel there but its a bit expensive so in comparison to that swosti is low ranged......
food quality is too good
staffs are very good and curtious
avoid cannal facing rooms...................

Room Tip: avoid cannal facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prajnapguharakshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to hear such appraising words.glad to know that the services provided are met your expectations. we all will look forward to welcome you at Swosti Palm Resort in your next trip to Odisha.

Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights...the hotel is very mediocre...rooms are bit old with the upholstery being very basic.Food was ok.Staff is also not well trained to attend the guests requirements.There is not much to do in Gopalpur..the beach side is not so attractive like Puro. Overall not a very pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SNG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the Comments and valued points shared with us, we will definite take care of such things and will assure to cater the Best in Hospitality in Your Next Visit at "SWOSTI PALM RESORT" Gopalpur .

Looking forward for a quick chance to serve you at Swosti.

Regards

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

this is undoubtly the second best option in Gopalpur other than mayfair. Not very far from the sea. Good spacious rooms. But the food is expensive and average. Its rich n oily. Try their Chicken tandoori. Thats the best I can say.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anmhrjrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found "the Tandoori Chicken" is excellent which will give us to cater to more guest for better and maximum satisfaction.


We look forward to welcoming you back at the Swosti Palm Resort in the near future.

Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Swosti Palm Resort
om.hspl@mailswosti.org
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Swosti palm resort hotel is near to sea beach nice place in hotel. All staffs are good front staffs are very friendly no 1 hotel in gopalpur food is very nice restaurant staffs and housekeeping staffs are very good. Hotel rooms are big and comfotable so nice hote.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Swosti Palm Resort has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Swosti Palm Resort in the near future.

Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Swosti Palm Resort
om.hspl@mailswosti.org
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELGFA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

In Gopalpur, the resort is having average inner environment with average rooms and average food. the location is little away from sea shore. The room rate are higher and not as per the value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on Seashore side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELGFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

we must try this average to drag till excellent by putting more effort to meet the expectation of our valued guest like you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Swosti Palm Resort in the near future.

Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Swosti Palm Resort
om.hspl@mailswosti.org
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gopalpur On Sea
102.7 mi away
Mayfair Palm Beach Resort
Mayfair Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Gopalpur On Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
104.4 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#2 of 4 in Brahmapur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
11.3 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shankar Bhawan
Hotel Shankar Bhawan
#1 of 8 in Brahmapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Moonlite
Hotel Moonlite
#2 of 8 in Brahmapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Toshali Pushpagiri Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Palm Resort

Property: Swosti Palm Resort
Address: Gopalpur-On-Sea, Gopalpur On Sea, India
Location: India > Odisha > Gopalpur On Sea
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gopalpur On Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swosti Palm Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Swosti Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Palm Hotel Gopalpur On Sea
Swosti Palm Resort Gopalpur On Sea, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing