We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and decent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

There is no doubt that the location of the hotel is awesome. We had been there in last week of Feb and the entire surrounding was covered in snow except the river. Food quality is not that great. Staff was very friendly and the service was good! All the rooms does not provide uniform heating, so it is better to check that first if you are going in winter!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay_b04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your February 2014 stay at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was disappointed to learn of your experience with regard to the food. Please be assured that the point you have raised have been taken seriously and raised with the Executive Chef and his relevant team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 636 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Heevan is situated at an excellent location along Lidder river. A private bridge leads to the property. The view from the rooms facing river is awesome.When sun rays falls on the Himalayas, the golden colored snow capped peaks looks out of the world.The staff is courteous & helpful.The intercom was down(due to snowfall???) when we visited in mid march & we had to call on mobile no.for any service.Food was very good, specially the breakfast.Overall a good experience for us.

Room Tip: Rooms facing river have excellent view.Corner suite (no. 110) offers 270 degree view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PraveshKanthed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!

Thank you for the splendid comments and all the praise. It is great to hear that you value the effort we make to provide the Heevan service excellence, we are happy to have made your stay to a wonderful one.

We are glad to know that you liked the location and had a good time despite during the havey snow in the month of March and appreciate for highlighting the various aspects of the facilities and services that made your stay comfortable.

Looking already forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincere Regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A beautiful hotel, alongside the river, connected by bridge to the mainland, surrounded by lush greenery in summers and snow(fall) in winters. Sounds like a kid's imagination/drawing, but is bought to life by this hotel and its location. I have been twice to this place and have been amused by the kind of hospitality and views this place has to offer. Their biryani and kofta are a must try along with there river facing rooms.
Must go if you are visting pahalgam, will keep going there for the view and people.

Room Tip: Take first floor river facing suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJSPIDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir!

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review and sharing your views and impressions of your stay at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam. We very much appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know this was your second visit to the Hotel and most aspects of your stay were met to your satisfaction. We are also grateful for your comments on your dining experience the biryani and kofta was of your liking, which I have shared with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager for their attention and review.

Such feedback is important to us and will assist us as we continue to make more improvements to meet our guest needs and expectations. We hope we can welcome you again to our hotel in the future, you can contact me directely at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com I will be delighted to assist you. Thank you for your Tripadvisor post.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Heevan is at a very good location in pahalgam..hotel was clean and we felt was little run down but clean and staff was very courteous..Food was average ! Heevan studio outside the reception is quite good..dont miss going to Aru valley !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir!

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam and taking the time to provide feedback. Thank you for appreciating our great location, facilities and food.

Should you find yourself in Kashmir in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com and I would be more than delighted to welcome you to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir! which have properties at all three major destination of Kashmir.

Yours sincerely,
BK
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is awesome... the rooms are good, only the ones with a river-side view. Overall the rooms nd amenities look old apart from the electric heated blankets. The food is fine. Overall a pleasant and hospitable experience

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudhirdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam. Your feedback is important in helping us achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

Upon reading your feedback I was pleased the staff looked after you well.

Once again thank you for your nice comments! It is always a joy to know that our guests had such a good time with us!

We really hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

To all going to Pahalgam u choose what u want,

Heevan is a heaven for Location Lovers.
Not for people who seek Luxury and Modern amenities

It has a lovely private access to the stream a private bridge to go across to the hotel.

Lovely view of the HIMALAYAS.

As the government dont allow major renovations u will feel that the property is a little ill looked but who cares when you have the all mighty Himalayas and the lovely river flowing in your eyes all the time.

Good food and staff is caring as well.

Heating system is a little out dated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darshit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, Kashmir!

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with the TripAdvisor travelers community.

It is our pleasure to note of your satisfaction on your experience of staying with us, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We are so grateful for your positive comments especially with regards to our location, food as well as the level of service you have received from our team members.

I am happy to know that we were able to meet most of your expectations of a Ahad Hotels and Resorts experience on this occasion and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and I will hope that we can turn your 4* review into 5*.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel Is Bit Old

All The Bathroom Accessory Were Outdated

Room Was Average /Not Bad /Not Good .. It Need Renovation

Staff were good
Good Service

easy check in

need renovation in the hotel
location is too good

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ABDULNNASIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam and for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent hotel and exquisite facilities.

I am pleased to inform you that we are renovating the hotel phase wise without hampering the operations. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery Ahad Hotels and Resorts is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel Pine N Peak Pahalgam - Member ITC's Hotel Group
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range: $94 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heevan Pahalgam 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of river Lidder, Hotel Heevan Pahalgam provides you the right ambiance to spend your holiday in the "Valley of Shepherds." It has 45 centrally heated rooms, each with an attached bath and shower, EPABX Facility, color TV with in-house movies, telephone, channel music and radio. There is a round-the-clock room and laundry service. You can enjoy Continental, Indian, Gujrati and Chinese cuisine at "Dilkusha," our in-house restaurant or simply relax with a cup of tea or coffee at "Aabshar," our in-house coffee shop. The Hotel has a conference and Banquet Hall and indoor games for recreation in addition to the souvenir shop where from can take back home some happy memories of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Heevan Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing