We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Kashmir” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Kashmir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I and my family stayed here for three nights, the hotel staff was very courtesy and helpfull. The location of hotel was amazing, I am settled in Dubai for last thirteen years. I booked this hotel through tripadvisior reviews. The food was very tasty, and restaurant staff, front office staff, house keeping staff were well trained from his higher management. The management of hotel is too good. The flowing river was amazing, the hotel is away from hustle and bustle. U can enjoy the holidays there.
I recommend this hotel Every one
I also suggest to management that they provide vehicle form market to hotel complimentary basis.

Room Tip: All rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShahidDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    207
    65
    22
    20
See reviews for
353
127
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from our Kashmir trip and stayed at good hotels everywhere. Hotel Heevan Pahalgam stood out as outstanding when it comes to its river hugging location and its service. The hotel staff had a genuine warmth about it and they took very good care of us. It even snowed while we were there even though it was April and was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_Tunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The location of Hotel Heevan, Pahalgam is sheer magic. Though we had a short stay for 1D and 1N in mid-April 2013, the experience at the hotel will remain in our memories for long. The location is simply marvelous - the Lidder River gurgling down below and the snow capped hills at the backdrop. The walk along the bridge to the Hotel, the well maintained front garden, the flight of stairs leading to the river, the rocks along the river, the tiny flowers blooming, the clean atmosphere are all cherished memories. The tiny photographic shop at the front corner has its own utility to the nature loving tourists. My wife captured some memories in traditional Kashmiri dress and got the photographs delivered in around an hour. We cannot also forget the hospitality received at the front desk and courteous attitude of the manager in-charge. Neither did we bother about our luggage - it was neatly picked up from our car and stacked in our allotted room in no time....reflecting a good support staff.

A very well maintained and professionally managed hotel and a definite place to stay again and again.

Parthasarathi Sen

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psen1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your beautiful comment and photographs posted on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam and that you were satisfied with the service, our location and staff.

I appreciate the constructive feedback you have provided. We do have very high standards for both customer service and our overall guest experience.

If you come again to Kashmir we would love to host you again and provide you an even better service in the future.

My best regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Views from hotel heevan r really like heaven....it snowed during our stay here which made the property all the more beautiful....food was okayish...rooms are little old...and needs a little maintainence...ppl at reception are very courteous and guest friendly...overall a nice experience...

Room Tip: River facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivishnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Heevan is situated at a very quiet location, lidder flowing below it. Staff is very polite and co-operative. People at the Reception too are very courteous. Food is excellent. Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the modern ammenities required, including room heater and electric blankets, 24 hrs running hot water much needed in chilly climate. Only thing that can be suggested to Hotel management is because of the location they should arrange for some transport once or twicw a day from and to the Pahalgam market. Local Taxi's charge you anywhere between 150 - 200 for a 1.5 to 2 km run.
Location :Very Good, Food : Excellent , Rooms :very nice, Service : Excellent

we stayed from 19 to 21st March, 2013

Room Tip: Deluxe category is a nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at our Hotel, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Please rest assured your comments have been taken on board about the transport and will be discussed in the management meeting.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir.

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Heevan, Pahalgam in April 2013. It is a wonderful, warm and very comfortable hotel. The hotel is well maintained and has an amazing view. It is located on the Lidder river and is set in a valley surrounded by snow capped peaks. I do not think there is any other hotel in Pahalgam with such a prized location and view. If you stay at this hotel, you will not need to venture out much for sight seeing. The staff across the hotel is very courteous and take good care of you. Food is good, they have variety, and they understand and consider your requests.
Positives: location, views, hospitality, heating systems incl. electric blankets, LCD TV, Tata Sky, complimentary tea and biscuits every evening 4pm to 7pm. They arrange for sightseeing by local vehicle too, which was included in our package (Aru and Betaab valley). Positives are actually many, the list, i guess, is endless.
Negatives: tea coffee maker ( although they will get hot water whenever you need) and hairdryer. I could think of just these two, which are seriously, not a big deal.
We booked through Mr. Adil from Ahad Hotels and stayed at all their properties. He was in touch with us throughout our 10-day journey, gave us an upgrade and ensured we had the best time of our life in Kashmir! Will surely chose this hotel for a future stay and recommend it to those planning to visit Pahalgam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReshmaD399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahemdabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I Stayed here for two nights with my Family, I have never seen such best and quick service in any other hotel. The service is too good especially front office and house keeping staff. They are well trained and very courteous to help u, Rooms are good. the location of the hotel is amazing u can see flowing river from your room. We enjoyed the food and service from hotel staff. The GM of hotel gives us good sight seeing details. he is very gentle person clam and cool. I rating is this hotel is No 1. I suggest this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: River side room in top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pooja272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting our Hotel Heevan Pahalgam during your trip to our beautiful valley Kashmir. It is a pleasure for us, that you liked the food,service and our location and felt comfortable with your room.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments for our future guests!
It is always very rewarding to be recognised and appreciated for our service excellence and professionalism that we strive to maintain. Your kind words will certainly be shared with all the team.
If you visit again to Kashmir we would love to host you again and provide our best services in the very near future.

Best regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahalgam
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
1.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
24.8 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#17 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#7 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Property: Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heevan Pahalgam 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of river Lidder, Hotel Heevan Pahalgam provides you the right ambiance to spend your holiday in the "Valley of Shepherds." It has 45 centrally heated rooms, each with an attached bath and shower, EPABX Facility, color TV with in-house movies, telephone, channel music and radio. There is a round-the-clock room and laundry service. You can enjoy Continental, Indian, Gujrati and Chinese cuisine at "Dilkusha," our in-house restaurant or simply relax with a cup of tea or coffee at "Aabshar," our in-house coffee shop. The Hotel has a conference and Banquet Hall and indoor games for recreation in addition to the souvenir shop where from can take back home some happy memories of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Heevan Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing