We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel heevan Pahalgam, kashmir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Heevan is situated at a very quiet location, lidder flowing below it. Staff is very polite and co-operative. People at the Reception too are very courteous. Food is excellent. Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the modern ammenities required, including room heater and electric blankets, 24 hrs running hot water much needed in chilly climate. Only thing that can be suggested to Hotel management is because of the location they should arrange for some transport once or twicw a day from and to the Pahalgam market. Local Taxi's charge you anywhere between 150 - 200 for a 1.5 to 2 km run.
Location :Very Good, Food : Excellent , Rooms :very nice, Service : Excellent

we stayed from 19 to 21st March, 2013

Room Tip: Deluxe category is a nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at our Hotel, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Please rest assured your comments have been taken on board about the transport and will be discussed in the management meeting.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir.

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 626 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Heevan, Pahalgam in April 2013. It is a wonderful, warm and very comfortable hotel. The hotel is well maintained and has an amazing view. It is located on the Lidder river and is set in a valley surrounded by snow capped peaks. I do not think there is any other hotel in Pahalgam with such a prized location and view. If you stay at this hotel, you will not need to venture out much for sight seeing. The staff across the hotel is very courteous and take good care of you. Food is good, they have variety, and they understand and consider your requests.
Positives: location, views, hospitality, heating systems incl. electric blankets, LCD TV, Tata Sky, complimentary tea and biscuits every evening 4pm to 7pm. They arrange for sightseeing by local vehicle too, which was included in our package (Aru and Betaab valley). Positives are actually many, the list, i guess, is endless.
Negatives: tea coffee maker ( although they will get hot water whenever you need) and hairdryer. I could think of just these two, which are seriously, not a big deal.
We booked through Mr. Adil from Ahad Hotels and stayed at all their properties. He was in touch with us throughout our 10-day journey, gave us an upgrade and ensured we had the best time of our life in Kashmir! Will surely chose this hotel for a future stay and recommend it to those planning to visit Pahalgam.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReshmaD399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I Stayed here for two nights with my Family, I have never seen such best and quick service in any other hotel. The service is too good especially front office and house keeping staff. They are well trained and very courteous to help u, Rooms are good. the location of the hotel is amazing u can see flowing river from your room. We enjoyed the food and service from hotel staff. The GM of hotel gives us good sight seeing details. he is very gentle person clam and cool. I rating is this hotel is No 1. I suggest this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: River side room in top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pooja272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting our Hotel Heevan Pahalgam during your trip to our beautiful valley Kashmir. It is a pleasure for us, that you liked the food,service and our location and felt comfortable with your room.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments for our future guests!
It is always very rewarding to be recognised and appreciated for our service excellence and professionalism that we strive to maintain. Your kind words will certainly be shared with all the team.
If you visit again to Kashmir we would love to host you again and provide our best services in the very near future.

Best regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and wants to stay more but short of time. The hotel service is No 1. I travelled a lot but not find this service even in five star hotels. My rating to this hotel is No. 1. The food was superb, the location of hotel is amazing, ladder river is flowing below, even u can see it from your room also. We had a nice vacation there, staff members are very very cooperative and ready to serve you. But need some renovation. But I like the attitidue of staff especially mr javaid gm. We will come back to stay only in heevan. It is not heevan it is heevan paradise on earth. I recommend this hotel only in Pahalgam.

Room Tip: Any room, but lucky if u get river side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumatra304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Heevan as your preferred hotel in Pahalgam and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a highest stranded of Hospitality.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay and have enjoyed our location and the services.

The GM of the hotel Mr. Javaid and entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

Your suggestions concerning renovation,we respect your opinion and view it valuably. I am very happy to tell you that we are working very hard to find a solution for this and we are confident to solve this issue in the near future. please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again to Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

food is above average
staff is very cooperative
a very nice place
u have selected a very nice place with very nice background
we have stayed 2 nights here
we have fully satisfied for the service of the staff and the best cooperation they had given
the food was also very good
the cleanliness in the room was fine
regarding internet and restaurant there is no words to say.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advaitholety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to learn that you and found the hotel service, food, internet, our location and facilities to your satisfaction.

It is always very rewarding to be recognised and appreciated for our service excellence and professionalism that we strive to maintain. Your kind words will certainly be shared with all the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam in the very near future.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and wished if we could stay longer. We were given a free upgrade to a VIEW room, thanks to the helpful manager.
View from the room as well as from the lawn is awesome. Ledder river is flowing below - the frame is completed with snow mountains and green valleys.
This is THE hotel to stay in Pahalgam. Helpful staff and quick service will await you there.
It needs some maintainence, which I am told is awaiting permission from local Authority.

Room Tip: Take river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyamal1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback concerning your recent stay with us at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam.

I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay, our location and services in our hotel.I appreciate your comments about the positive attitude of our Team.

Your suggestions concerning renovation,we respect your opinion and view it valuably. I am very happy to tell you that we are working very hard to find a solution for this and we are confident to solve this issue in the near future. please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again..

The entire Ahad Hotels and Resorts team wishes you all the best.

Best regards from Kashmir,

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Place is really very good to stay at, specially the location of this place its just amazing the feel where u walk over the river bridge to the hotel.

The service overall is Good and the staff were very cooperative with their customers, the food was really good they served you the special Kashmiri food as per your request (just beware of excess salt in food) cause they add a lot of salt in their cuisine .

Over all a 3 star rating !!!!

Room Tip: River facing room !!! The view is just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kashish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir and for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor-

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied and that you particularly appreciated the location, service food and our very helpful staff- I will share your comments to the entire team, as they are a great source of motivation!

Nevertheless, referring to the excess salt in the food, I kindly ask you for your apology- Rest assured I will forward the comment to our Executive Chef.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
3.4 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#7 of 22 in Pahalgam
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range: $76 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heevan Pahalgam 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of river Lidder, Hotel Heevan Pahalgam provides you the right ambiance to spend your holiday in the "Valley of Shepherds." It has 45 centrally heated rooms, each with an attached bath and shower, EPABX Facility, color TV with in-house movies, telephone, channel music and radio. There is a round-the-clock room and laundry service. You can enjoy Continental, Indian, Gujrati and Chinese cuisine at "Dilkusha," our in-house restaurant or simply relax with a cup of tea or coffee at "Aabshar," our in-house coffee shop. The Hotel has a conference and Banquet Hall and indoor games for recreation in addition to the souvenir shop where from can take back home some happy memories of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Heevan Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing