We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Hotel Woodstock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Woodstock
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a very good stay here. Our room attendant was also very helpful, considering we had two small kids, all the requirements were fulfilled. We had booked for a deluxe room. When we checked in, the rooms were very well done, but the Dunlop bed was not of use to us, as our infant would fall off. So we visited their std room, which really impressed both of us. It was in their old wing, but room was big n the view was breathtaking.....just could not let my eyes out from there. Only let down was the bathroom, but we didn't mind it. Would def recommed it to all going to pahalgam... Pls do visit!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shilpgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    87
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
131
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

a really amazing property in pahalgam, right in the middle of the market.we stayed there between 6may2012 to 8 may 2012 in kasmiri room.stunning views from garden cool and misty climate made this place a heavan.

Room Tip: select kashmiri room have really good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAKARAND_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I'd stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (12th n 13th Aug'12). I can explain hotel as an excellent property in Pahalgam. Rooms are spacious and equipped with very comfortable bed.Room also has one big window which connects you directly with a very beautiful garden outside which is full of roses. Hotel also has a big well managed lawn. Sitting in that lawn and enjoying hot Tea & Sandwiches are really some of the unforgettable moments of my life. Hotel situated in main market, which makes other utilities very easily accessible like market/restaurants/ATMs/Taxi Stand etc.Back side of the hotel is also amazing. With in jus 100 Mtr walk you can reach to Aru River bank. With family you can really enjoy playing with its chilling and fast flowing water. Above all hotel staff was also very warm and supportive.

I'll choose this hotel for sure, if I visit Pahalgam once again in my lifetime.

Regards,
Atul

Room Tip: Better Opt Rooms in first Building for beautiful View outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discoveratul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Were booked for two nights in Hotel Woodstock during our recent visit to Pahalgam. However, we were so disappointed that we checked out the second morning and moved into Hotel Heevan instead.
Our group had taken 5 rooms. So we got a fairly good idea of what all the hotel had to offer in both its wings. Staying in the old wing was a torture to say the least. The approach was through a narrow passage which had a backdoor from the kitchen. One was greeted by foul smell as soon as one entered the old block. The corridor was narrow and dingy. The bathroom was old, dirty and stinking. The rooms were fairly big and had a nice view of the River Lidder and of mountains covered with dense forest. However, the furniture was old and the linen dirty. Our room was the last one in the line towards the market. Therefore, from very early in the morning there was continuous disturbance from noise on the road.
The rooms and bathroom in the 'new' block are comparatively better. However, even these rooms are quite old and addressing them as 'new' is a misnomer. On the downside, these rooms do not have a good view. The hotel has a nice lawn where one can sit and enjoy. During our stay, a group from Delhi (presumably the owner's friends) were partying in the lawn. They played loud music till 2 AM in the morning thus disturbing the sleep of all the guests who were staying up in rooms facing the lawn. There was a big ruckus the next morning with numerous guests complaining to the management about the same.
Now to the real downside- the staff and owner do not know the basics of the hospitality industry. They were extremely rude while addressing the grievances of the guests. As pointed out in other reviews also, a number of waiters keep loitering in the corridors of the hotel and solicit tips.
The biggest joke played by the hotel is the inclusive breakfast. All hotels I stayed in Kashmir (and elsewhere) have a buffet spread whenever the room rate includes breakfast. However, Hotel Woodstock has a curious fixed menu system. Guests can choose one drink from Milk/Lassi/Tea/Coffee and one item from egg plus two slices of bread/ parantha. If they order anything more or ask for a repeat they will be charged for the same!
The hotel needs to stop resting on past laurels and the management need to pull up their socks. The hotel is over priced and other hotels offer much better facilities at lesser rates.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IshwinderSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pahalgam hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights - 06th to 08th July'12. Don't be fooled as your car/cab turns into the driveway. That is a bit of a let down. The foyer is really large. The rooms are large (ours was a deluxe). Good food. Great location. Close to the main shopping area, taxi stand, pony stand. We thought the hotel could do with a facelift(new carpets/fresh paint,etc) but got to know that the Kashmir government has brought all new constructions/renovations(in Pahalgam) to a standstill. This is highly frustrating to most hoteliers. The real strength of this hotel is it's staff - front desk as well as the waiting staff. I've never seen such enthusiasm anywhere else. Very prompt and always smiling. Excellent food, chai, room service, laundry service and friendly, homely environment.The hotel is definitely value for money. I wish them all the best and would definitely recommend this to all.

Room Tip: Definitely go for rooms with the breath-taking mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenaSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not the best hotel in Pahalgam, surely. We spend two nights there. The room wasn't made up properly when we ckecked in. The location is nice and behin the building there is a nice garden adjacent to the river, maintained by Woodstock hotel. A better option is definitely Hotel Pahalgam next to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aakash92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had gone to Pahalgam this june and some friends got us the booking for Woodstock hotel. it was peak season and Woodstock was highly recommended to us. we had driven for good 12 hrs and were really tired when we got to the hotel. the drive to Pahalgam was so beautiful...but when we reached the hotel the rooms were such a let down. the looby of hotel is huge and frankly the only spotless room. the rooms are shabby and just gloomy. the old wing has pathetic rooms,musty, dark, shabby inetriors and pathetic toilets.we decided to take room in new wing as these rooms were relatively cleaner. but the room was facing the main road and parking lot so was noisy.
the location of the hotel is ok. Some people find it centrally located as its bang in the market, but i beg to differ as Pahalgam is such a beautiful place with so much scenic beauty...why would one stay in a shabby hotel in the market. Heevan hotel and Senator Pine are in very scenic location away from crowds. the service in hotel was just ok. the food was also just ok. there are always waiters hanging in the corridors which i found very intrusive.there are 4-5 waiters who come to drop bags in ure room and then ask for more tips when u tip them.this highlights the standard of hotel. there are all sorts of people who travel...and lots of people like to live bang in middle of noisy mall roads...well this is for such travellers. but for people who like nature and like to get away from it all then this is just not ok. the services are below standard and i think i got so much value for our money in hotel Dar es Salaam Srinagar. for same price we got super rooms..lovely gardens ...delicious food and excellent service. for 5 plus thousand rupees this is pathetic......btw..the views in other places are much better...

Room Tip: if ure stuck in this hotel i guess just go for river view rooms. but otherwise avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#18 of 20 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Forest Hill Resorts
Forest Hill Resorts
#9 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodstock

Property: Hotel Woodstock
Address: | Pahalgam Bazar, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Woodstock 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Woodstock Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing