We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pahalgam Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$219
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Woodstock(Pahalgam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hilltop(Pahalgam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
318
156
25
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
156
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutstone agelidder rivercafe log innhi teahigh teasuite roomtable tennissnow clad mountainshome away from homerestaurant staffhotel is locatedwarm hospitalityheaven on earthkashmir tripbreakfast and dinnerexcellent view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 515 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We went tp stay in pahalgam hotel after 25 long years, as we had stayed for our honeymoon in 1989, due to the disturbed conditions in the kashmir valley. We had nostalgic memories of the hotel & it was great to revive them. The hotel has kept alive its tradition of offering great hospitality be it their mouth licking food or personalised butler service. This hotel can truely be called a resort boutique hotel with breath taking views of pahalgam valley. A minimum stay of 3 nights recommended in pahalgam to enjoy its beauty.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puniitavadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in this heritage hill resort from 5th to 8th dec. Location of the hotel is fantastic with river & mountains right in the front, rooms are done up quite nicely as they give you a heritage feel but still they are modern & well equipped, food is awesome with a good mix of different cuisines thought i would rate their kashmiri & continental as the best, service is good as they staff allotted to different blocks. Do try the trout in their cafe log in as cafe trout beat was under renovation. Defiantly the best place top stay in Pahalgam.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors offer better views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaikaransinghoberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location. Apart from this there is nothing good about this hotel. The rooms and bathroom were pathetic. Attached picture in my support. There was a small lobby outside our room which was used as their staff sitting area. Again picture attached of the dirty area. The bathroom had broken pot seat. The rooms had no proper windows. Only there were small jail type openings on top, all around the room. Renovations is desperately required in this 80 year old. The staff here are highly greedy. They are always standing in front of you for tips. What ever is given to them is not sufficient. They are always asking for more. The hotel is very highly priced. We has paid Rs.12500 for a room that also 4 months in advance. The buffet meals have got no variety and is super highly priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vivek_Bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffar_Nazir, Manager at Pahalgam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for your review.

We are disappointed to learn that we could not live upto your expectations during your stay with us. Understandably these incidents have spoilt what could have been a great
experience. I sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Pahalgam so that we can showcase the best of our hospitality & we are confident that we will be able to change your perception about our hotel.

You can contact me directly at pahalgamhotel@gmail.com whenever you plan your next holiday in Pahalgam as I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith and regain your confidence in us.

Thanks & regards
Muzaffar Nazir
Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Spent 2 nights in Nov 2013.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Food was delicious!!
Lawns were well maintained.
swimming pool was under renovation :(

Very comfortable stay.
If I ever visit pahalgam again, it would be because of this hotel and not for the city.
Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed in 'Pahalgam Hotel' for one night from 9 -11 december 2013 and it was a great experience. Excellent location, good food, amazing service and well maintained ambiance. We reached the hotel in the evening and were offered with strong Kashmiri kehwa. It was quite refreshing as we were tired all the way from srinagar to Pahalgam. The location of the hotel is amazing.
We had booked a double room by travel agent,but We upgraded a suite room on ground floor without even asking. That was such a pleasant surprise for us and really appreciate the hotel management for their kind gesture.
Mr Saeed & Mr Harvbinder Singh was always present to check if everything was fine.We would definitely come again and enjoy the experience for a longer time. and would recommend everyone to look & stay in Pahalgam hotel whenever planning a trip to Kashmir it is really best place.

wish to visit again & again
Thanks,,,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahuln33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews