We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“badsssssssssssssss”
Review of Pahalgam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pahalgam Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“badsssssssssssssss”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is one of the older hotels in the bekaar location. This is the worst hotel in pahalgam with the smallest parking one can imagine. The rooms are very bad when compared to other hotels in the area but nowhere near what one has come to expect from good hotels. In general there is almost no light in the room. And the furniture and toilets are outdated. The service is pathetic. Vegetarians are very safe in this place. no accomaodation provided for drivers

Room Tip: dont go at all to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arorask2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    156
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
250
129
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were, as a family, returning to Kashmir after a gap of 29 years. As kids we had spent our summer holidays in Kashmir. Pahalgam Hotel was one such place that held fond memories. The Hotel lived up to our expectations and much beyond.

We felt at home, the meals were excellent and the rooms were very comfortable, the ambiance was great and the Lidder river running alongside the hotel was just as we remembered(save for the CRP base on the other side :-))

We stayed there 4 nights and on the last night the Owner offered and did arrange a picnic lunch for all 15 of us which was delightful. The same night he offered us his party room where we played our music and had a great private party!

Definitely would go back there and will recommend the hotel to all who wish to visit Pahalgam.

Room Tip: Yes.... ask for the rooms that face the river. the one's on the first and second floor (you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsbubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is the best hotel in pahalgaon.Though it might be expensive but meets all the five star facilities.It has a beautiful garden facing the riverside.Please book in advance if you are travelling in peal seasons.

Room Tip: rooms facing the river are awesome and recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankushchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Superb service, great food, excellent view, the combination is electric, the best place to stay in Pahalgam. The owner is very friendly and even opened up the party area for our group to ensure privacy for us. The room staff is very helpful and take care of you like royalty

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samir-Bhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is one of the older hotels in the finest location.
This is the best hotel in pahalgam with the smallest parking one can imagine. The rooms are good when compared to other hotels in the area but no where near what one has come to expect from good hotels. In general there is to much light in the room. And the furniture and toilets are dated.
The service however is outstanding and the 2 restaurants cafe loginn and trout beat are awesome.
Vegetarians are very safe in this place.
O e serious downside is that there is no accommodation for drivers.

Room Tip: Try and book river facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days. A beautiful hotel, and the view from our room was simply amazing. A good buffet spread. Nothing can beat the location of the hotel, on one side, the market and on the other side it faces the lidder river. Will definitely come back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

we were staying at Pahalgam for 2 nights and one of those nights was at Pahalgam Hotel. we were so thrilled to get our booking there as we had visited the place 10 years back and stayed there. the service is amazing, the food is excellent, the rooms are superb and I can just go on praising the place as long as I can. One just cannot afford to miss this place while on a visit to Pahalgam. The only thing bad about this place is its price ...but I guess good things in life come in expensive packages. So cheers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indrajit1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
1.5 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#8 of 22 in Pahalgam
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pahalgam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pahalgam Hotel

Property: Pahalgam Hotel
Address: Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pahalgam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pahalgam - the valley of shepherds is situated at a height of 7200 ft and about 100 kms from Srinagar (nearest access to the airport) sprawling amidst the confluence of River Lidder, Pahalgam is Kashmir's most popular & picturesque resort. Pahalgam hotel and Pahalgam are synonymous, established in 1931 and spread in about 2 acres, the hotel has acquired a name for its rejuvenating ambiance, hospitality and a wholesome tasty cuisine. There are 20 suites and 25 double bedrooms located in different blocks, with a splendid view of the River Lidder and snow-clad mountains. Filmgoers recognize the hotel instantly as it has been very popular with the industry - a number of movies have been shot in the hotel itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pahalgam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pahalgam Hotel Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing