We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kashmir holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our stay at Pahalgam was enhanced by the stay at Senator pine & peek , rooms with great view of lidder valley and flowing river, not too far from the mall road and city center. Great food spread, chef very keen to satisfy the palate of every guest, and service by the staff very good.

Room Tip: Look for the river facing rooms, even if they are twin bed and not double bed!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parvesh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to post your review about your experience at The Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. I am happy to note that you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel.

We hope to see you back with your family & friends and enjoy the other facilities.

Regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 727 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

we stayed there for two nights but believe you me...i had the best time of my life..suite was amazing and service too..food was so delicious...and i thank you azhar and bashar bhai for all your special attention..really appreciate it..will come back for sure..thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vimmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam!

Thank you very much about your detailed and warm description, it's our great pleasure and concerns to assure that our guests are really enjoying their stay with Ahad Hotels and Resorts.

We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed our culinary and the facilities of our hotels.

Rest assured, I have shared your great feedback with Azher and rest of the entire team and we are already looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Sincere Regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a lovely stay here in one of the cottages. It's a small property, but well attended with very friendly staff. You can hear/see the river and enjoy the area's natural beauty. The food was decent too. I would just suggest that the staff provide a bit more information -- we booked a car with ambitious plans that were foiled with all the pilgrims that descended upon Pahalgam. The front desk staff was certainly aware of the pilgrims and they resulting traffic, but didn't mention it to us when we booked the car. We at a long time unnecessarily on the mountain roads.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank zigeumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of our team, I'd like to thank you so much for your valuable comments and feedback about your vacation at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

We are proud to hear that our passionate associate made you a great and memorable stay,

Very looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Sincere Regards,
BK
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was a great experience staying at Senator pine -n-peak. beautiful property..excellent location near lidder river..and views of both mountains and river bed..lush lawns..and the warm hospitality of the staff makes it the place to stay n pahalgam..would definitely come back to stay here again..

Room Tip: take the rooms with view of the gardens..
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

It was nice to read that you were very pleased with your stay with us! I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the location and the services.

I would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and look forward to personally welcoming you again to Ahad Hotels and Resots in the near future, our group have properties at all three major destination of Kashmir.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My first visit to Kashmir Valley and this place in Pahalgam was just the perfect icing on the cake. The property is superb in terms of location with a whistling river flowing alongside, sweet birds chirping close to the room window and beautiful mountains in the backdrop that complete the nearly perfect scenery. To top it all, what impressed us most was the warmth and hospitality of the all the staff members, be it the young Abid Hussain at the security to Mukhtar and Zahoor at the reception and all the members of the house-keeping, restaurant, reception, room service and security, house-keeping ...they all, always welcomed and greeted you with a smile.. Since our food preference was vegetarian, the restaurant did offer us more options that weren't on the menu. All this, mind you, was during the holy month of Ramazan, when almost all of the staff was fasting. The property is very well maintained and very dutifully taken care of by the maintenance support staff. Complimentary evening lounge tea with cakes is superb cool add-on and a big plus point for this hotel.
Kashmir will be a place I would like to visit again and again & Pine n Peak would be first preference of stay in Pahalgam. My best wishes to the Hotel staff with a simple plea to maintain their service and humble, smiling nature of hospitality to all the guests...Guys.. you rock!!
Anand

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river and mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Anand,

On behalf of Management Team, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking time to write on TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent experience at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

We are concerned to learn about your splendid comments regarding employees and on the experience at the hotel, your constructive feedback has been shared in particular the names you have mention and with the entire team. Rest assured, the food quality is our utmost priority. To make the guest feel at home, our chefs are happy to serve food if the guests would like to order as per their choice.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

For great service, relaxation and a wonderful experience of Ahad Hotels and Resorts touch, you need to visit us. Hope to see you again soon to our beautiful valley of Kashmir for a pure relaxing stay in near future.

Sincere Regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I went to pahalgam in 2006 april but my stay was not as good as it was this time....Mr. Ishaq Bhat was really helpful and tried his best to maky my stay a pleasant one .....The food was amazing....didnt knew khichdi could be so tasty......ultimate experience. ....would visit again and would stay in the same place ....hope all renovations are done by then.....overall amazing stay ........

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the Day!

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam on Tripadvisor.

We take great pride in your words of appreciation and recognition of the hotel and it’s services. Your encouraging words of compliments drives us to achieve greater service standards for our guests and we will certainly keep striving to excel our guests expectations. We have brought to notice your compliments to the entire staff in particular Ishaq Bhat from front office and our Executive Chef for serving Kachadi of your liking.

We thank you for the patronage and while we await your next stay with us we assure you of our best services at all times.


Yours sincerely
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I would be falling short of Words to explain my level of satisfaction during my stay here in Senator Pine n Peak. All the staff members from reception, house keeping, F & B, and security were all alert, helpful, and meeting all the requirements of mine as a guest.Despite the month of RAMZAN, they were all responsive in all manners. One would be looking forward to stay at this property always in future too, during Pahalgam visit. Not only the top management but one n all have been very warm and smiling all the while. God bless this staff and the top management too. Colonel P P Vyas. 9898059590. ppvyas2000@yahoo.com.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Colonel Vyas,

It was a great pleasure speaking to you over phone and thanking you for posting a review of your long stay with us at the Hotel Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

It is really great to read your feedback and we appreciate your efforts to share with other travellers your experiences while staying with us.

Your appreciation shown in regards to our Company’s Director Mr Asif, whom you felt was very friendly, helpful and hospitable was very much appreciated, and I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to him.

Glad to know that we were able to meet again your expectations on this occasion so we all look forward to welcoming you again to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me directly at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com should you require my personal assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
625 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
0.7 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#8 of 22 in Pahalgam
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam

Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range: $147 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Resort property in Pahalgam situated amidst lush green pine trees with breathtaking views of beautiful snowcapped mountains and river Lidder. Ideally located on the splendid Rajwas plateau, adjacent to Pahalgam Golf course, away from the chaos of the market. The resort provides you the right ambiance for a memorable holiday. Room Categories: 1. Deluxe Room 2. Premium Room 3. Premium Suite 4. Khwabgah Suite I 5. Khwabgah Suite II 6. Shabistan Suite 7. Premium Cottage- 3 Bedroom 8. Premium Cottage- 4 Bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing